You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO STEEM AND WHEN TO STEEM

in #stach7 years ago

Thats a well thought out post. I enjoyed it and agree with you on all accounts. I am curious, as you only skimmed over this topic, what time of day did you determine was the best time for posting. I would imagine either morning or evening hours but I never really experimented with it. I tend to post when I have the time in the day. I work until 6 pm and my wife works nightshift, leaves house at 10 pm. We have 4 kids, 14, 12, 2, 5 months. I need to make sure wife gets sleep, dinner happens, homework and chores are done, diapers are changed, wife gets up on time and out the door on time, kids all get to bed. Then and only then do i have time for anything for myself and by now its at least 11 pm. So then i sit down and start writing and may not be done til 1 am or whatever. Now if i post it its no where near visable come morning when i feel like there woyld be an uptick in activity. I need to get in the habit of always being 1 post ahead. Haveing a post completwd and ready to go so that when i get home i can post the one i wrote lastnight. Then, later, when i have the time to write a post, complete it but don't post it. That will be tomorrows post. Something like that. Once my posts are done i just want to put them out in the world. This will take some dilagence and willpower but would help capitalize on the prime viewing times. So, in your experience, what do you cansider to be the best times to post?

Sort:  

@doc-gonzo that is quite a busy schedule you got there,but this is steemit and it deserves your time because i have seen a whale who quit his nice job for steemit @ejemai and he now earns more than at office.the good thing also is that you could make posts with the story of your busyday.give it more time and if your job isnt paying enough and you are a serious person then you can quit it.steemit is a dreamland for hardworkers.keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48