FOX TALES #20 | THE MAN FROM MY DREAMS

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

image


THE MAN FROM MY DREAMS

image

I loved the way he called my name, 'Chloe'. It came with a special British accent that would melt your ears if they happened to listen in. The scenery was perfect, we were in a boat. My favorite grapes were lined on a plate and there was my favorite 90's music playing from the gramophone on the boat. He seemed adorable for having set all this up just so he could get me to stop thinking about my dog 'Sally' who died few days ago. I lay my head on his chest as we floated around on the water and time seemed as though it had been overthroned. Dragonflies would fly across as i tried to catch some that would fly close but those creatures were just too fast. We were alone here and i was finally letting the smooth sound of the music beckon me away into happiness as he and i woud periodically laugh at a joke. He was leaning in to kiss me, my heart already skipping a beat, i could hear his heart thumping loudly across the boat like the spartans were on a match. I was closing my eyes waiting for the sweet feeling to engulf me in it's embodiment when i would wake up once again from the dream. This would be the 8th time i would be having this same dream, what could it mean?, i have never met or seen this guy i keep seeing in my dreams yet it felt so real. I washed up and headed to work to once more endure my horrible boss all through the day. later that day after work, i joined my friend Tasha at the fashion event show which i wasn't much interested in because it was not my thing but because Tasha begged me and also she had accompanied me to the writers hang-out last week so i just had to repay the favor by tagging along. The show had started and all the models filed out one after the other showcasing their not so great dresses and designs. Like seriously i wonder why people still attend events like this. I had been surfing the net on my phone most of the time since i was bored, when i got this awkward feeling to look at the runway. My eyes couldn't believe it!, was i dreaming again?, there he was, striking a pose, the man from my dreams!!!.

THE END


image

You can find the contest page here


Dee-y cares ®

DEE-Y GIF.gif