So I could have been Dead.....

in #stach7 years ago (edited)

Guess what?! I had a major accident this past sunday due to Brake failure. It all happened like a Bad dream20180121_123448.jpg

I had just been woken up that very early 5:30am kinda morning from my slumber by my Mum who was going for 6am Mass, to prepare Fried Rice and Chicken with Salad for the family before going for the 10am mass she thought i wanted to attend. Unknown to her that i and my friends had planned to attend 8am Mass, nevertheless i couldnt complain. Plus i thought if i finished my chores and d cooking in good time i could still make it. I was in High spirit.

I finished my chores and it was 8:30am. Definitely couldnt make the 8am Mass. Then it crossed my mind to follow my Dad and Brother to their own catholic church for the 10am mass (i attend a differnt parish, same catholic faith) but then i remembered i would need to collect an item from a friend i really need for my forthcoming photoshoot. So i changed my mind yet again.

So i decided to SLAY to church, did little makeup, Contoured & Highlighted my face ready to take on the world, wore my wig and i was set to MOVE! 💪. It was now 9:45am. I figured i had 5 mins to take some slay pictures, so I did Snapchat-836057092.jpg

After the mini photosession....got into my car to go for 10am Mass, only to notice my brake wasn't working, after putting Brake fluid the previous day. But it was too late as all my attempt to stop the car was in vain, and all i could think of was how not to hit the last vehicle at the traffic light stop........however, yet again It was too Late20180121_095801.jpg

All my screaming and blarring of my car horn couldnt notify the driver of the car in front of me to move or drive off.

I'm just glad i made it out alive and with no scratchPhotoGrid_1516539824099.jpg

To be continued........check next post!

Sort:  

Thank God you're alright sis.

Glad you made it out alive

Yes o thank God for life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13