Bad Impressions

in #stach7 years ago

PhotoGrid_1516539875656.jpgSo after the Accident i came down to examine the damage, so did the driver (of the vehicle i had hit) alongside his son....then i realised he was an elderly man. And i thought, just maybe he will be nice enough to pity me since the accident wasn't out of carelessness or recklessness or overspeeding etc but out of Brake failure. (By the way i totally forgot my car had Handbrake. Lol, too much calculations on how to avoid hitting him).

But Alas! How wrong could i have been! He wasn't ready to hear any reason or excuse. He was just all about the insurance of my car, if i had one, so as to cover the repairs of his car. I tried and tried to apologize and make him understand the circumstances of the accident, but Baba couldnt relate. Lol.

Only for me to reverse my car a little, and we discovered that his vehicle had no damage. No breakage, bent part or major scratch etc. The only thing that fell off when i reversed was fixed immediately. I stopped apologizing at once.

And i thought to myself, why are people wicked and heartless?? This situation could have easily happened to his son with another stranger or it could have been the other way round. He didn't even consider that i could have died if i had hit my head on my steering wheel or if i wasn't wearing my seatbelt etc. He was just after the 'insurance' money.

I am not saying he was wrong for asking about the insurance, but at the very least, should have shown compassion and concern to know if i was alright first of all.

At last, he stopped shouting when we discovered there was no damage to his car and went his way. But by then had already left a terrible impression behind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14