THE CHILD CRIED WOLF

in #stach6 years ago

rotkappchen-1828763_1280.jpg

In the city of Athens, a young child went to the bank of Erivan’s River, to fetch water. That very evening a hungry Wolf came up to the stream, hunting for something to eat. He soon got his eyes on the child.

Mr. Wolf,
wolf-711798_1280.jpg
wanted to eat her but the child looked very helpless and innocent that the wolf felt he ought to have some kind of excuse for taking the life of the child.

Wolf: “How dare you paddle around in my stream and stir up all the mud! He shouted fiercely. You deserve to be punished!

Child: “But your highness,”

little-red-riding-hood-1130258_1280.jpg
do not be angry I can’t muddy the water while fetching water.

Wolf: you do muddy it! Retorted the wolf savagely. And besides I heard you told lies about me last year!

Child: I didn’t!

Wolf: if it wasn’t you, it was your brother!

Child: I have no brothers.

Wolf:

wolf-1992716_1280.jpg
Well, then it’s someone in your family, But no matter who it was, I don’t intend to be talked out of my breakfast.
wolf-2872222_1280.jpg

And without more words the Wolf seized the child, “the child wailed Wolf please! Wolf please!” and the Wolf ate the child.

Sort:  

Nice article! It's too bad that steemit is really encouraging buying/selling votes to bots. I use steemengine which is more of a vote for vote system and it seems to work but I rather good content stick out by itself..!

thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65