A STITCH IN TIME..

in #stach7 years ago

images (18).jpeg

My friend Ada got married to her heartthrob five years ago and everything was going well for them. Except the fact that she was yet to conceive. I kept encouraging her to focus on enjoying her marriage; kids would come in due time.
She took in some time in June last year, with twins. Our joy knew no bounds. Until the series of excruciating abdominal pains started. Initially we assumed them to be normal pains associated with pregnancy, but they got worse.
I advised her to go for a scan or see a doctor. "No o..those hospital people have a way of seeing problems that are not there. I don't need any bad news about this my miracle pregnancy"
This whole while, one of the twins was in distress and later got spontaneously aborted. We discovered all this much later, and the doctor said there was still a chance to spare both the lives of the mother and the surviving baby if a C.S was done immediately. Ada was adamant.

I just left her house. She's still mourning the loss of her babies- none lived.

Sort:  

beautiful! Upvoted and Resteemed!

Thanks a lot

Hey @cee.linda, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54