Teaching The The Good Ways : A 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #stach5 years ago


...
Papa isn't moving
Mama was always sad looking
Touched her, to see a smile
What came out was a tear
Here I am son, learn from me.
...
...
Drugs did this, gangster paradise
No eternal bliss for me, roll the dice
Booze, boobs, all we did. Lost
No gain, no profit, all burnt
Here son, don't do this.
...
...
Jailed, brought shame to my home
Years passed, beards grows
Locked, I start to rethink, good flow
Mercy found me, was released. Paroled
Here I am son, think about this.
...
..
Stigma, castigation, I couldn't live
No hope, no job, I peddled a little
Caught, jailed, serving double times
Here I am son, don't do like me

...
...
Hairs all grey, eyes dim, no mercy
An old man in jail, the eldest inmates
I matched out to teach others the way
The good way out of here.
...
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite.
#freewrite #freewritepoetry #freewritepoetrydigest #poetry #poem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Delivering the prompt. 😁 😁 😂

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Going single with this.
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
You wanna try the pro version?
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a lovely and a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54