LETTER TO MY CRUSH

in #stach7 years ago

What do I have to do to get you to notice me?
Change my hair, the way I walk?
My clothes, the way I talk?

So shy, I only spoke with silence
But you couldn't hear me over your ignorance

To you, I'm just a friend,
Nothing more, nothing less.
I may settle for "just friends" in the end
Because I don't want to make a mess.

Yeah, everybody has a secret
I have one too
Most of my friends know
But what about you?

The question is do you care?
Do you even know?
Will you always be there?
Will you ever let me go?

If letting go was a choice
Then I definitely would
But I can't control the strong voice
That's telling me I never should

I was stalking you and I know you didn't notice
I just couldn't express my feelings even with a thousand emojis

I don't want to keep feeling this way,
I know, I might not seem your type.
Because each time I come closer, you move away.
But here we are, can't you give it a try?

As I close my eyes tonight
I'll pray as I was taught to do
I'll pray that you realize that
I love you, but I may not have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56