Kindness pays

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,i'm here to talk about a bugging issue–kindness. As usual,humans will definitely have different ideas or definitions towards this subject matter but I'll just define it in simple English.

Kindness means being helpful, benevolent or showing selflessnes in service. People carry the mentality that you must have enough or a huge amount before you are justified. But i say no to that and i give an example of what i experienced to prove it.

I was walking down a busy street when i saw a young boy. He looked dirty, he had ruffled hair, big brown hazel eyes but his clothes were clean.

"Do not take that fruit. Its not yours.You want one, buy one".
"Sorry, can't" He said sullenly "No one will employ me so i have no money".
Employment huh? I thought for a moment."What can you do to earn money for yourself?"
flute-2245032_640.jpg"I can play the flute and can do some magic tricks".He answered with skepticism.
Ha! A mini circus,i thought.

Without hesitation,i gave him the #500 note on me,resolving to starve that day. "Get the supplies you need and start your circus. Keep the proceeds.
recorder-1869947__340.png
Mid-last week, i passed through the same street and afar off i noticed a crowd gathered. On getting closer, i stopped, and noticed a boy enticing the crowd with the 'Mysterious'. His magic tricks were lit.

Immediately he saw me, he stopped what he was doing and came over. "My friends, this is the man i talked about who gave a priceless advice and a #500 note. He changed my life totally. Without him, I'd be sticking to stealing fruits and being a pickpocket. Thank you sir". I couldn't keep myself from crying.

My point in this story is: you can influence a life in the smallest way and be remembered in the greatest.

Kindness is from the heart not the pockets.

Sort:  

Kindness is in the heart...

Yes..it truly is. Thanks for commenting sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19