A physically Impaired Young Guy Introduced Me to STEEMIT' Community

in #stach7 years ago

The New Year's Eve and the first day of the year 2018 was really a busy and at the same time a fascinating day for me. I hosted lots of families, friends and five physically impaired people at my small home (being a good friend, I've always loved them). Interestingly, I was introduced to STEEMIT by a physically challenged young guy Sam (19), he told me that he has been on the platform for about a year. Being a staunched and fantastic writer, and despite his impaired physical ability, he has always been committed to expressing his inspirations and thoughts in writings.
I was in the middle of setting the tables for the guests with my cousin - Mark when Sam' came up to me during the small party, he said that he needed to tell me something. While the foods were getting reduced, we had a walk to the Mall to get more eatables and while shopping Sam said 'Hey bro, what if I show you an online community that makes me smile everytime and see life differently with other people's thoughts and reactions about just ANYTHING?
Then, he introduced Steemit community and I ‪+234 706 446 1333‬ 20180102_104652.jpgwas super excited to hear him and instantly, without much delay, I took action by creating an account on STEEMIT.

I'm happy to be a part of this online community and hope to post my views and stories too :)

Cheers guys!
~Temitope!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @altrex554! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @altrex554, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

It's so nice to be here. Thank you

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Sure I will. Thanks

You are welcome to the Steemit comunity, Temitope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38