STACH Short Story Contest #18 - Sophia's flute

in #stach6 years ago

Hello everyone let's welcome to the stage Sophia's father said the director of the art museum amidst a standing ovation. I stood there unable to move, unable to get the thoughts out of my head. If I had been early maybe I would have died in the building collapse that killed my baby Sophia during her performance. Perhaps this was my punishment for always missing her performances. I snap out of my reverie and go up the podium and say " my daughter was a prodigy on the flute and her original masterpiece titled Sophia's flute will forever be a tune that speaks to the soul, Thank you" I step down the stairs but my lack of sleep and food betray me, I fall and pass out. I wake up in my room and I hear someone playing the enchanting piece Sophia's flute. I open my eyes and see Sophia standing there very alive. I grab her, run my hand through her hair and promise her I won't miss her performances ever again. I'm happy because it appears I had been dreaming all along or is this the dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15