IOS VERSUS ANDROID

in #stach6 years ago

android-vs-ios-600x338.png
image source
Hello steemians! Tech enthusiast here.
So there's been a really long war waged between google(android) and apple(ios).
Lets take a trip down memory lane to the days or java and symbian operating systems. Those days were rock solid.
I had the privilege of using both platforms while they existed. Today it's all about the big apple and the ever friendly google and microsoft windows(mobile phones) though they are not so popular in Nigeria.

Now this post is totally my opinion, not based on any other comparison you may have seen online.
ios devices and android devices which is better??

There are defining features that make the ios devices (especially iphones) really cool, but there are lots of shortcomings.

  • it's not user friendly
  • inability to share with other devices
  • not customizable
  • overly expensive
  • not open source

These are the few features that killed my vibe about iphones. How can I not customize my phone to how I want it? The system is too rigid. Apple should cut users some slack.

Then down to android os. So many reasons why I love the android os

  • firstly it is open source. This feature just wowed me. I'm working on developing my own custom rom. After I might have learned the skills though. I'm not really taught about this in school.
  • it is user friendly. Users of the android os don't really find it hard getting their way around an android device because of it's easy interface.
  • It is customizable. I have several launchers I can tweak to my satisfaction, I can change my fonts, in fact I can do whatever I want.
  • I can simply share files to other devices(except ios) of course using my bluetooth and other sharing tools. Without a single hassle.
  • Android devices are not so expensive, meaning even a low income earner can afford to buy an android device with good abilities.

There are more to these comparisons, but for now I've got exams to read for.
PS: These are my personal opinions on the subject matter.
You can drop yours in the comments section.
Tell me why you feel any of them is better than the other.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40