Tales of Depression!

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

A walk through fear you'd say,
But this time around fierce,
Drooling down my cheeks tears,
Tears seen only by my bears.
Not attended to by bottles of beer,
Thought that was the drink of miseries.
pexels-photo-245049.jpeg
Source
I have always been the crown of every moment,
The joy of every occasion,
Some even refer to me as their perfect life
The glitter of every crowd,
My smiles brighter than the sun
But my pain thorough and true,
Huge and pronounce as the Everest,
But cleverly tucked away in a whitewash

It seems I have come to the end of me,
Nothing matters no more,
Life, a piece of junk that needs to be shoved in the trash.
The only light i see were those from the shining edges of the knife,
The smell of killer doseage seem to romance my being
I just want to end it all.
pexels-photo-54377.jpeg
Source
Even when I try to talk,
No one believes there are tears underneath my show,
My banters were voiceless
i painted sonnets of deep sorrow on my lips
And wore a garland of lifelessness
And oh how everyday brought with it a new chant to dance heartily to death,
If it were reasons, I found yet more than one to draw the curtains to a close
But sincerely I put on quite a show.
I cant even put in words what i feel.

But the only thing that distracts me is long gaming hours.
Some called it an addiction,
But to me, it was a healing balm
They say what I feel is depression,
In my words,
Its a therapy session of living in recession of self.
like being flayed of life by dark flames

They say;
Look outward and get distressed,
Look inward and get depressed,
Look upward and find rest.
But what do you do when prayer seems all like an echo.
Nothing runs the heart mad than being fed with the echo of its own voice
pexels-photo-897817.jpeg
Source
We live among you.
We call but not through the language you speak.

Sort:  

Beautiful entry Flames. I loved the touch of creativity you brought with the music, but we failed to hear your words, and they are all that matters for the judging process. I do hope to see you next week for the show, ensure to check the stach blog and look out for the rules, so your entry can be deemed valid.

Thank you!

thank you so much. i would work on these points next. and thanks for the gift. it meant a lot.

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post has been featured on @wafrica.

Courtesy of @nmalove

@nmalove, thank you for featuring my post. am grateful

Wow
What a beautiful and lovely piece with the amazing creativity that came with its rendition....

Depression is deadly and your piece is just easily relatable.

Look outward and get distressed,
Look inward and get depressed,
Look upward and find rest.

I guess the best place to look towards is up, so as to find rest only if we do not get echoes.

We hope to see you again next week for another amazing 💕😍 time with you.

Cheers

thanks J. i wouldnt miss it for anything.

Crystal clear lines - well written and very moving. Glad to be following your blog.

thank you for following through and reading my blog. its nice to hear your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81