Ever present.........

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

I look in the mirror searching for you.
Is it my eyes, my nose, my cheeky grin?
No obvious resemblance.

I look at my children searching for you.
Who has your strength, your temperament, your jovial nature?
I am not sure.

I look through my memories searching for you.
You ran to me, tilted me up, called me your daughter
the last time we met - you were 75 then.

I look through an old box searching for you.
I found a foto of you, snuggled beside grandpa.
Sitting there with your sweet smile.

I look in another box searching for you.
However now I end my search.
I realize that I will not find you.
Not anywhere - out there
but that you are here,
ever present
in my heart.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-28 at 23.11.32.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful piece
Sad but beautiful!!!

Thanks for dropping by yesterday. Hope to see you next week

Thank you @winarobert - I am happy you like it. It is about a beautiful person; who knew how to be a disciplinarian when needed and also when to give love and attention.

See you next week - hope to hear u as well.

This is beautiful @momogrow.
This shows she lives on within us.
Good to know I have a friend in you. Say me well to our star player, hope to see him on TV soon.

Thank you @imbegdee - yes as @yidneth stated - she is in my soul.
I will pass on regards to my son - thank you.

Before I even finished reading (heartfelt and touching) I wanted to tell yo she is inside your soul in every memory. Love that lasts is not gone

@yidneth - thank you. Indeed you are correct - I never thought of it like that - that she in my soul - thank you.

What beautiful words. It is an honor to hear you speak so kindly of another person.

@sumatranate thank you - it is deserving. She and my grandfather had big hearts and lots of love for more than the family.

Nice feelings shared ... your grandma looks so happy and definitely “cheeky” thank you for giving me the chills :)

Aww @vladivostok - thank you. she always had a smile and was happy. Just a loving person who took care of everyone - not only family.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MoMoGrOw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh yea! I do write poets too but trust me this is one of the best I have encountered... This really stands out... Shine on girl @momogrow... #wink

Thank you @segunreus. I think there is a poet in all of us - I am discovering that - haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99