I QUIT...

in #stach-dsw6 years ago


And it only gets better!!! It was yet another awesome show tonight. We had emotions flying in the air tonight again. And today marks the one year anniversary of the host here on Steemit @winarobert who has done an amazing job so far.
HAPPY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY.
We had so many participants tonight. And every entry was beautiful but as usual a winner has be to selected. His piece sure deserved it. Congratulations once again @francistagbo, I truly enjoyed very line as I read through. Also we had a special guest in the house today @surfyogi who enjoyed the show also and surprised the house with a special gift. He supported today's show with 25 Steem and intends to participate next time. Thank you so much sir. Your act of kindness was truly appreciated. Special thanks to all those who make Stach Discord Show possible every Tuesday... Co-host @julietisrael, @Bookoons, @itoroarchibong, @chinyerevivian, @zizymena , @Dawizy, @pangoli, @chireerocks, @daniel-otaniel, @imbigdee, @MoMoGrOw, @iamthegray ... You guys are the bomb!

Alright so here's my entry for today's show... Hope you enjoy it...

photo-1512588694605-faa1e33196f7.jpeg

Cover Image Source



So I quit...

Hearkening to the words that proceeded out of those busy lips
Telling me this is the way you should chart the course of your life
I listened to the voices of those that said they have seen the good and bad days
So hence believe they are the best counsellors and advisors
I'm tired of abiding to their rules
And living up to their expectations and standing up to all their test
Just to prove to them that I'm capable of living the life they chose for me.

So I Quit...

Letting my past judge my future
Depriving me of making those decisions that would change my past actions
Because the guilt, negative thoughts and pictures keep telling me
'It's in your DNA'
So yes, I'm leaving and dealing with those soul and mind tormentors
I need a new and better life
A life where I not only forgive those who hurt me but I also forgive myself and move on too

So I quit...

Trying to meet up the 8-5 schedules and living a triangle life
With nothing to hold on to when the expenses coming rolling in
Saying yes to every instruction yet still fail the fun life examinations
Zero in my social life, zero in creating networks, and zero in hanging out with friends
So why do I have a life?
Yes, I'm grateful for the experience, opportunity and encountering different temperaments
But as much as you all think you are doing what's best
The truth is, you all are crumbling me, my life
So I'm leaving all these behind, starting a new life with the real me

So yes... I quit...

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

....@mizdais....


Sort:  

It was nice having you around ma'am
I'm glad you finally participated
I loved your entry....It just gets better by the day......
Simply amazing yeah
So we'll see you around again next week.
Cheers dear

Thanks Hun 😘... See you next week

Lovely entry dear, emotions were indeed flying

Thanks dear 😘

This is touching. I hope it's only a poem though.


@bigwaves

Yea it was a poem o... Lol. Thank you... #bigwaves

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Like your anchor, it is always getting better everyday. The struggle we endure and the challenges we face each day isn't enough for our courage to melt down. Therefore, never back down but just quit the negatives...

☺ ☺ ☺... "Never back down, just quit the negatives"... My favorite line for today. Thank you for dropping by dear....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MizDais[Cherry-White] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48