You Are My Muse

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

Alone with my thoughts
Drunk in the wine of your words
Listening to the sonorous melody
Allowing my pen to bleed with ink

You are my muse

Your thoughts gets me drooling
Your smile transfuses positive energy into my life
You were definitely sent to me from above
A mystical being I cannot comprehend

You are my muse

Your laughter is contagious
It awakens my weak body
Making me smile back in return
Amidst the hurt and pain I feel

You are my muse

People say I'm a terrific singer
I could sing any note with a swap of two fingers
But they don't know the back story
The truth however is, I bask in your glory

You are my muse

You're my muse tonight and forever
You inspire me even in my dreams
In poetry, I'll think of you
Where starlight always gleams

You are my muse

IMG_20181017_092056_055.JPG
Source

Sort:  

Excellently written dear. You are my Muse.

Thanks much dear. You are my muse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50