Where My Heart Lies

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

It was a rather emotional night at the Stach DSW show yesterday hosted by @winarobert and co-hosted by yours truly.
The theme was Family and we had several amazing entries which got everyone so emotional but as usual, we had a winner @prechyrukky with her amazing entry which was read by me.
I feel so privileged to have done that in her stead.

The show received entries from my very own @iamthegray, @itoroachibong, @mizdais, @francistagbo, and the host dropping a lovely piece for his brother whose birthday happened to be yesterday.
Acknowledged also is the presence of all those who though didn't participate, were there to cheer everyone up.
Thanks to @oredebby, @bookoons, @imbigdee @cateyes1990, @zizymena, @dawizy who dropped a wonderful piece but didn't participate.
You're all loved.

It ended with everyone feeling so emotional and blessed to have a FAMILY.

Here's my piece from the show.....

image
Source

I never had a family or perhaps thought I had none
Perhaps it was due to my mundane definition of the word family
I lost my family when I was young

No father, mother, brother, or even sister
I have lived all my life alone without one to call a family.
I envied how others smiled and giggled when they went out with theirs

I grew up bitter. I hated myself.
I became an introvert, restricting myself to the outside world for fear of being ridiculed for not having a family.
Or maybe it was just my thoughts

Time went by. I grew older.
And everything changed when I met you.
They said it was a platform I could earn too
I registered, took a few days and I got in
Reading through the instructions, my face lit up with a grin.

I didn't think I would enjoy it this much
I made friends that I could rely on at all times.
Friends who weren't just friends
Always there for me when I needed them the most.
I was surprised at how one who wasn't related to me by blood would turn out to be family.

I thought family was all about blood
How wrong was I to think that.
Being an introvert, I found solace in the internet and Steemit was it for me.

You scolded me when I did wrong and corrected me in a way no one would have
You looked out for me like a brother would.
And fought for me like a sister.
I came at first to earn but then I earned you in return.
You are worth more than all the Steems in my wallet.
Now I believe so much in family.
You are not just a friend.
You are more than family to me.

Sort:  

Awesome! Thumbs up

Awesome! Thumbs up

My network didnt really allow me enjoy the show last night but i knew it was an awesome show. Nice one @julietisrael

Yeah it was an awesome show
Hopefully, next week, your network will behave

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by julietisrael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

smallsc
aleSS.png

Sister please change my name to itoroarc not itoroac 😂😂😂
Good piece you got there. 👍👍👍

Lol, I'm so sorry ma'am
This your warri calabar name sef ehn
Thanks much

Lovely piece dear
Family is the best

Yeah right...
Family is just the best

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23