Remember

in #stach-dsw5 years ago

images (9).jpeg
Image source: Pixabay

Do you remember
When we were kids but would act all grown up. We would walk down the streets, talking like adults. We had an opinion on everything and we were always different from everyone else.

Do you remember
Those choir practice we used to attend. How we took a wrong turn one day and dogs chased us like we were thieves. I ran as fast as I could. You ran to a wall and cried as loud as you could.

Do you remember
That afternoon your mother sent you on an errand. I saw you talking to a guy by the road. I was not jealous. I was just mad some other guy would make you laugh

Do you remember
Those nights we devoured haliqueen novels by the bank of kerosene lanterns. I'm cursed to a lifetime of recommended glasses while your eyes still see like a hawk's

I am TheGray but you have been gracious to me. Your name says it all, you are Precious. My mother was probably the first to love me but you were the first person to understand me.

Our bond is as strong as a pot of egusi mixed with ogbono. We've survived three girlfriends at my end and two boyfriends at yours. We've fought and clawed and here we still are. I think we were twins separated in heaven

I'll end this piece with the words we created for ourselves. Words when the girl in you began to long for reaffirmation of love and the nerd in me would have nothing to do with emotions. I would tell you 'I hate you'. Your eyes would lit up with delight, a smile dawning on your face. You would reply 'I hate you too'

While it may not be immediately obvious, this piece was written for my sister. My sister's name is Precious. The events described here all happened. I used 'your mother' and 'my mother' to keep their fact hidden till the end.

Thanks for reading

Blessings

Sort:  

It's beautiful.. I could relate to 1 and 2.
Is it her birthday yet?

Thanks for the compliment

Nah

I don't do birthdays, remember?

I don't believe we need a special day to express how much we care for those around us.

Well, you are TheGray. Weirdness.

We Steem Tuners are Happy to find this post as our Random Upvote Quest. A few upvotes from the community have done already. Hope, this content will encourage/impress/motivate/learn a lot to the Steemians...
There is more to Steem Tuner. check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community! We Steemtuner Community Supports good posts. We believe being in a community helps to grow. You can join Us.
Feel free to join the SteemTuner community and participate contests to win the exciting prize. Check out the discord server of SteemTuner for more details.

Please note that SteemTuner welcomes delegation from the supporters of this community in voluntary basis. Check out following links to show your support towards the community: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 300, 500, 1000.

SteemTuner-shine-animationwhite.gif

This piece gray.
This beautiful piece....
Thanks for sharing this piece with us. I was moved and honored to have taken it for you.
I hope you showed her, your sister must be really special.

Thanks boss

I haven't shown it to her yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90