It's my birthday!

in #ssglife5 years ago (edited)

There are many people like me, whose life follows uncustomary patterns—like not getting married, not having kids, pursuing a career path, stacking....

The realization that I've added another year to my life brings out my tendencies to put the focus on what I haven’t done rather than what I have accomplished.

Despite those tendencies, birthdays for me are times and occasions to review the year that has just past and to take stock. It is also an opportunity to appreciate the progress in my spiritual, personal and professional life, and to forge ahead.

Gosh, enough of that! That is not my steemit persona... too serious, LOL!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

So.... I think that I have mentioned in my blog before that @stokjockey is my go-to for vintage silver. I just received my order from him, and guess what??!!!!

@stokjockey remembered my birthday!!!


Thank you, @stokjockey!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The card is more than thoughtful enough, but with it, @stokjockey sent me a ton of gifts! What a surprise!!! It made me feel like I was a kid again opening birthday presents from my Dad, Mom and two brothers!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

First up...

A Fire-red Disney School Bus Lunchbox

This is so cool- the wheels actually turn! It came with a water bottle thermos.

Thank you, @stokjockey!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Next....

A Full Set of Disney Preview Series Cards, serialized, prestine

These are 28 year old cards that were given away to first guests of Disneyland when it opened in Los Angeles, California in 1991

Thank you, @stokjockey!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Next...

A Vintage Queen's Birds of America Teacup & Saucer, American Goldfinch

Made in England by Queen's Rosina China Co. of fine bone china, this is a lovely teacup and saucer.

Thank you, @stokjockey!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Next...

A Souvenir Bottle of Shredded Fiat from the Bureau of Engraving and Printing
at Washington DC and Fort Worth Texas.
The Bureau of Engraving and Printing is a government agency within the United States Department of the Treasury that designs and produces a variety of security products for the United States government, most notable of which is Federal Reserve Notes for the Federal Reserve, the nation's central bank.

Thank you, @stokjockey!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Whoa.... this is so overwhelming!!!

@stokjockey also gifted me several pieces of

PRECIOUS METALS!


I shall show you what he sent me on my next article! Stay tuned!!!

And... I cannot say enough "Thank You"s for your thoughtfulness, @stokjockey!

I appreciate you all for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊 Make it a SWEET DAY!!!😊

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday @silversaver888 !!!! :)

Oh my goodness.... I appreciate you taking the time to greet me on my birthday, my friend @silvertop! Thank you!

Happy birthday, SS!

Happy birthday.cheers mike

Thank you, @mikenevitt!

Happy Birthday!

Thank you, @tbnfl4sun! I appreciate you! BTW, what app do you use for your emojis?

Happy Birthday 🥳 - today is a great day to have a Birthday you share it with my Dad - and his Dad too (97 today my grandad) plus it’s just six day after my birthday (which I try not to mention because it reminds me I’m old and past it) !COFFEEA 15

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are totally sweet, my friend @c0ff33a for taking the time to come over and greet me! So now, you will never forget my birthday because of your Dad. And BELATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY, @c0ff33a!!!!
IMG_3263.JPG

Happy Birthday!!!

Thank you @themanwithnoname for stopping by to greet me on my special day! I appreciate you, my friend!

Stacking sis and....

JULY BIRTHDAY SIS!!!!

Happy birthday to you!
Happy birthday to you!
Happy birthday dear silversaver lady stacker extraordinare!
Happy birthday to you!

And many more, from channel 4...🤣😂

I hope you are having a wonderful day, free of work and out in the sun.

@stokjockey spoils you for sure. The Disney stuff!!! 😍

#ladiesofssg4eva

Hehehe... I luv ya, and how you make me giggle @dfinney. Thank you for the song! If we were in a karaoke bar, I know that you will get up there and sing a birthday song for any of your friends... you are that so fun-giving and loving! Yeah... @stokjockey is unbelievably thoughtful. I don't know how to reciprocate.
IMG_3170.JPG

Drums! Nothing like the Primal beat of drums! I do more often the 'Air Guitar" jump on the couch thing lately, thanks 4 the Jamming Sis!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you like to sing, sis @kerrislravenhill?

I sing at Church, but at home I 'Head bang' and do the 'Air guitar' Act on the couch (stage) when no ones looking.

A very HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a super-sweet lady!!! 💖

Birthday2014DelightfulTKG.jpg

Awww... thank you @thekittygirl, for taking the time to come over and greet me! I appreciate you and the beautiful purple hibiscus, my friend! It is a favorite flower of Hawaii.
IMG_3290.JPG

HAPPY BIRTHDAY 🎉@silversaver888 🎊
MojiPop_2019072920380006201005600010.gif
May your precious Day be full of joy and blessings. So well deserved of the BEST in life.
And I se that @stokjockey did an AMAZING job spoiling you 😊 such amazing gifts...loved it! 😍
Good on you my friend
MojiPop_2019072920382406200010600120001.gif
Many gifts and many cakes and delicious sweets I wish you and a BIG HUG 🤗 And much love to You my sweet friend ❤️🎀🌹

Thank you for the greetings, my sweetest friend @saffisara!!! These mojis you sent for this special day brightens this entire article! I L-O-V-E it!!! Much love to you 😍!!!

Im so glad you liked them 😘 made me happy to hear 😁
I wanted to wish you The best Happy Birthday 🤗🌹🤗
And I hope your Dreams come True!
Love you much my friend 🤗🌹❤️😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that all of us are living a dream come true when we are surrounded by love of family and friends (and our fur babies!). Thank you my friend! I was out celebrating the entire day and night I am now just getting back to steemit to respond and to read articles. Have a beautiful day,sweet @saffisara😘😍

Happy day of birth SS. Hope it's a day filled with adventure and cake, there must always be cake.

It was dim sum for lunch and sushi for dinner, and four cakes... and I am stuffed to the brim!!! Thanks for taking the time to greet me, my friend, @welshstacker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87