Update on the Bike my Son Pulled out of the River

in #ssglife5 years ago

IMG_20190824_154820388.jpg

As some of you may recall, my son found a bike while magnet fishing. I wasn't sure what to do, or what would happen next, so I called the police. They said it was likely stolen, and they would send someone by the house to pick it up.

Apparently, that was kind of the end of it. They said if no one claims it, they will auction it off. I know we did the right thing, but it feels like if no one claimed it, shouldn't there be some sort of salvage rights? Shouldn't the person who found it get to keep it? I hope whoever it belongs to gets it back, but I suspect it will end up in a police auction. It's out of my hands now.

Sort:  

That is a lame. You totally should have first claim. Dumb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95