Steemed Themed SongsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sscp7 years ago (edited)

This song is my entry for the Steemit Song Collaboration Project Contest. If you would like to enter, follow this link for contest rules and information on how to enter. Steemit Song Collaboration Project

Steem

Simgirl 10-3-17 Lyrics for Steem Song

Steemit @ Steemit

Chorus:
Steem, steem, Steemit @ Steemit (repeat x2)
Steem, steem, you can Steemit @ Steemit
We’re rollin’ like a train,
If you can dream it
You can Steemit

Yeah, we’re rollin’ like a train
If you can dream it, you can Steemit
Making money for my time,
I’m counting Steem
You can believe it.
Take the dollars from my posts,
And put them in my wallet.
If you have a problem any time,
You know, we’ll help you solve it.
People all around the world,
Are posting bout’ their families
Telling stories of their youth,
Taking pictures of the scenery
Posts are here forever,
No button here to take them back
If there’s something on your mind
You can go ahead and Steemit @

Chorus:
Steem, steem, Steemit @ Steemit (repeat x2)
Steem, steem, you can Steemit @ Steemit
We’re rollin’ like a train,
If you can dream it
You can Steemit

We’re rollin’ like a train,
Write your blog, we’re gonna read it
Taking pictures of your dog?
Post them here,
You know we’ll see it
Make some friends from far away,
It’s not very hard to meet them
If you’re making plenty Steem,
You may fly off one day to greet them.
People all around the world
are taking back their power,
Here, we are working with our time
We’re not working by the hour
Posts are voted on by members
There’s no need to give no slack
If you think you know the answers,
You can go on in and tell them that @

Chorus:
Steem, steem, Steemit @ Steemit (repeat x2)
Steem, steem, you can Steemit @ Steemit
We’re rollin’ like a train,
If you can dream it
You can Steemit

I have very little musical ability. This is just me singing the lyrics. (poorly, I'm sorry) But it will give you an idea of how the song goes. I tried my best to write lyrics that can be easily separated, then they can be recorded one line at a time by the Steemit members. Like the video you used in the example.

Please view my video here. I am new at making videos. I apologize for the amateur video, audio, and embedding. I wanted to be sure this video was added before the 7 days, and I wouldn't be able to edit this post :D

https://animoto.com/play/KPLI6kFCaMl8a5y7ifNz6Q

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

Gif

Sort:  

Fantastic! Cant wait to see the video! Whats the tune for this, anything Id recognize?

I just made it up. I'm sure there is some kind of commercial or something that I had stuck in my head :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59