Entry for the Steemit Song Collaboration Competition

in #sscp7 years ago

My Song 'New Thing in Town'

So I'm posting this although I'm an awful performer but I hope you get the gist of it.
I can't seem to play a whole song without messing up at least once, so after 8takes I just used the least crappy one.

And here are the lyrics:

Whatever you feel like you steemit
Whenever I feel like I'm steeming it too
Cause we all know what's going down
and we all know
There's this new thing in town

Steem is growing everyday
Trying to make a better way
Of how we see community
Free and open source you see

Whenever I meet you I steem it
Wherever I read you I'm voting for you
Cause we all know what's going down
and we all know
There's this new thing in town

Block by block we move along
To everybody's favourite song
I give you and you give me
Together we support the feed.

Whatever you're steeming, I witness
using a bot, so I don't miss this
Cause we all know what's going down
and we all know
There's this new thing in town

Steemit Steemit Steemit....

Lots of Love
Geena

Sort:  

Very nice energy in this, very nice lyrics.

Thanks for the uplifting feedback!

You are far from awful! ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely entry. I get the gist. Performance is not a big judging factor for this one. I really love this. I see you put a lot of heart in it. Whatever happens I would love to collaborate on this with you! Great song I really enjoyed it

Thank you so much, I am really unsure about my songs as I normally don't share these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37