You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission: Sports and Kids

in #ss2kgiveaway7 years ago

As much as I love sports, I think there's some sports that is just not developed for even playing field. Basketball and Football for instance, if you are not big and tall it's almost impossible to participate.

Sort:  

This is true at advanced levels but in fourth sports, anything is possible!

Even at higher levels there are always examples of smaller athletes excelling.

True , but that is very rare for smaller athletes to excel in those sports. I prefer sports that are more leveled, such as Tennis , Soccer, Ping Pong, Golf etc. I am not short or small by any means but I just feel that when playing in a sport it should be fair for all that plays. I am into fairness as you can see :) Same reason why I don't condone the use of anabolic steriods, that destroys the point of a competition.

LOL. Me too!!! Basically my job is leveling the play field for students with special needs.

that is good to hear, I can appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33