You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission: Beginning My Jiu-Jitsu Journey

in #ss2kgiveaway7 years ago

Hi @doggedfi! Very nice story (upvoted, of course), I am very glad to find other Jiu Jitsu people here in Steemit. You will not regret starting your BJJ journey: it is a highly frustrating but at the same time highly rewarding sport with lots of unexpected rewards; moreover, as you might have noticed already, it is highly addictive!

Looks like you found a great group, with lots of higher belts to roll with and learn from.

Greetings from Berlin!

Sort:  

Hey @irime, thanks for reading and upvoting! Agreed, some days are frustrating but overall it is definitely rewarding. My group is certainly high caliber and always pushing me to get better! I do enjoy rolling with the higher level belts so that I can get tips on how to improve my game.

Went ahead and followed you. :) Cheers, my fellow fighting buddy!

Same here! Following back :-) Looking forward to read updates on your BJJ journey some time. See you around...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36