SteemSports 2k Giveaway SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ss2kgiveaway7 years ago (edited)

The coolest thing that ever happened to me related to both sports and steemit was the time that Steemit helped me get JOSE CANSECO to follow me on twitter!

I wrote an article here on Steemit : https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-and-me-and-my-quest-for-a-follow-back-on-twitter

The article explains how I searched for a picture I had of me and Jose Canseco. How I was a huge baseball fan when I was a kid, and how I wanted to re connect with Jose.

IMG_4901.JPG

Because of Steemit..... it actually worked!!

Jose followed me on twitter after seeing the article! https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-followed-me

This was a very personal story and I consider it both a victory for Steemit and for me personally to connect with my sports hero.

The next mission has to be to get Jose on Steemit!

Steem sports is doing great on Steemit and I hope to see a continuation of the current tract. Would love to pull some big stars on to steemit for maximum exposure!

Sort:  

good post

It´s nice what this community can do :D

Yes agreed! Especially this time!

you should send him an invite...there should be a celebrity invite on steemit.

For sure. I need a good hook....

you used your good one on twitter already ;) I am sure you can think of a good one.

Maybe :)

Thats awesome my friend, I'm so happy for you. Thanks for sharing.

Was such a thrill!!

That is a great story, and I'm glad you shared it with us and go steemit. Cheers

Thank you! I still cant believe it happened lol!

That's great, it's not every day you get to meet your childhood hero, cherish the moment my friend. Cheers

:)

By the way you still look the same just bigger. LOL

LOL!!!

When can we hear more about Superstar Jose ?

I reccomend following his twitter. Its quite funny :)

Steemit makes Dreams come ture . I love it!

If you can Dream it...... Then you can Steemit!!!

Great post, I still have his '86 Donruss rookie card that he autographed for me years ago! Pretty cool that you two could connect on twitter! @jbcoin

I have that card too! One of my prized pieces !

That's awesome. The only baseball player I have following me on twitter is Jose Bautista lol. Congrats, and hopefully he'll join steemit some day!

Hey thats not bad! Thank, I hope it happens! You never know Jose is open to a lot of things

That's really neat, I'm happy for you! I met Dave Winfield when I was young and would like to connect with him again one day. Last time I tried his manager wouldn't put me through to him.

Never give up! Thats they only way to find big success :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15