SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission - true power of team sports

in #ss2kgiveaway7 years ago

I love football (soccer), I am an amateur football player hoping to be a good coach one day.

I was introduced to the beauty of football by a cousin of mine when I was little, he was full of tricks .. spinning and kicking the ball in ways I never imagined before.
I was born in Romania, 1988. When we were little there was little sport on tv and in the small village where I was raised there was little access to new tv channels early on so I had to pick up football tricks from man around me. My technique developed quicker than other guys my age, but the culture around me stopped my explorations of a career as a footballer.

In my early days I was suggested that I can't be both a scientist and a footballer. I am still looking forward to prove them wrong.

Due to my technical ability and love for football I was able to get to know more people as I grew up. People who would other way be tough to get around would even approach me for a chat after games and it would serve as a great conversation starter to my goals.

So far I haven't lived in one place for more than 4 years and most of the friends I carry with me from one place to another have a tie in football. Team sports are great at building friendships.

These days there is nothing that I enjoy more than playing alongside friends in a quickly paced football game.

Here is one of my deepest regrets associated to playing football. I didn't behave like myself for quite a while being with them and it ended up with my friends rejecting me from the team on grounds of unsporting behaviour on and outside the pitch.
dream_team.jpg

Thank you @SteemSports for this contest and congratulations on your new milestone of followers. I believe your are a great asset for steemit and hope you continue creating great content.
I would love to see more of these contests going around as it emulates the community around sports. One thing I think it's missing from the only ecosystem are specific how to's for the youngsters, educational how to's around sports. Something in the lines of Football (soccer) helps you develop quick thinking under pressure, muscular mechanics and social navigation while crossfit pushes your body over your limit in a fun way.

Sort:  

Well sportsmanship and the behaviour could be challanging while you are young hope you achieve your goal someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32