SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission: My 1st Snowboard Backflip

in #ss2kgiveaway7 years ago (edited)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-02 um 20.39.45.png

Snowboarding - Flying Through the Air

You can compare it to skating, longboarding or surfing. The latter is the most accurate but still nothing comes close to the actual feeling. Since I live in Switzerland I have been snowboarding for more than 10 years now. I love that feeling when you shred through fresh powder and get the feeling of flying over the snow as if the snow would be clouds (It really feels like clouds!!!)

My favourite Memory

It was an early morning after a wild night of snowing - 20cm fresh powder snow! My friend and I decided to be the first ones on the slopes, which is a very seldom case for us since we like to sleep very long! We grabbed our boards and took the gondola to reach the mountain top! On this day I was so euphoric because of these perfect conditions. So I decided to try a new trick: The BACKFLIP!

First try: landed on my face. Second try: over rotated. Third try: landed again on my face. After a few other tries it looked like this:
2017-07-02-GIF-00000006.gif
I felt like a bird with no limits!

I must confess that I landed on my feet but couldn't keep the balance so I fell back. Anyway this was for sure one of my biggest success story in snowboard. I felt so good that I finally figured out the perfect rotation and how to keep my body and board in the right position in the air.

My biggest dream is to travel to Japan next February where I want to attend the Swatch Freeride Worldtour in the qualifying rounds. Over there in Japan they have the best powder snow in the world. I'm finishing school in July; so I will be full-time on #steemit beginning then. I hope to earn here some extra money and of course to let all my followers know about my Contest and other Life-Milestones! I'm here to stay! 💥

Feedback: I am really thankful for you guys who constantly post in @steemsports and I think you are covering a very wide variety of topics which resonates with many people, including me! I would love to see more snowboarding news of course 😆 !

So this was my entry post for the contest #ss2kgiveaway for @steemsports. The contest ends in a couple of days so make sure to participate before the train departs!!!

If you liked this please let me know in the comments...

and resteem to help me win this contest!

Kind regards,
Caspar

Sort:  

Nice post Caspar , Continue with such posts

Sehr geil! Ich fahre au mega gärn Snowboard, bi aber meh de Carver-Typ :D

Wow Caspar you got some mad skills man!! :D
I love snowboarding, sadly it's so long since I last did that I might have forgotten how to do it properly :D

thanks bro! :D
you re-learn it so fast give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97