You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission: Sports and Kids

in #ss2kgiveaway7 years ago

Hey man, sorry I have not been around to a lot of my other friends here, I am finding it a challenge to get off my blog now many days, plus deal with other life stuff but I have been thinking about you.


I have posted a few times now about some of my sports experiences and guys I played with / against getting drafted in some sports etc.....

And the focus has kind of been on the skills acquired - some of which you touch on here, as well as the social aspects/skillls learned - and the frienships bonded and carried on in life, now decades later.

I hope you are well.

Oh and usually when the Special Olympics roll around, I always post on the other SM sites about it-- they often get forgotten about as we know or would have to admit but as you always point out.... they are equally as important in many regards and if you consider the lessons the Special Olympians teach us if we are willing to learn.... the point could be argued they might actually be more important as they touch parts of us that often get ignored.

Sort:  

No worries man. I am happy you are doing well.

thanks for helping to promote the Special Olympics! They are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33