Why is today a special day in Sri Lanka?

in #srilanka7 years ago

                                                       Hi guys, it’s a very special day for us here in Sri Lanka. You know what? It’s CHILDREN’S DAY!!!!!  

                                    Source

  In Sri Lanka, we celebrate Children’s day on 1st of October every year. On this day, all the children are allowed to do anything they like. So on the children’s day we give our books a rest and play enjoying the whole day. Sometimes we have parties.   

                                           Source

  Sadly October 1st set on a Sunday this time. So we don’t have school today. If it was any other day, we are given gifts by our teachers and we play whole five hours at school. This time we celebrate Children’s day tomorrow (2nd of October) at school. We’ll have a concert and will be given gifts. I can’t wait till tomorrow!  

Various game and fun show are organised on this day for the enjoyment of children. 

  But there is no difference between today and the other days for me. Because I have all the freedom I want. Neither my mom nor dad orders me to study and to work and to do other work because I balance all those things I have to do. I have more five years to celebrate children’s day as I am 13 now. I enjoy my whole life as much as I can.

Thank you for stopping by

Have a nice day!

UPVOTE-COMMENT-FOLLOW-RESTEEM     

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30