Spunkee Monkee -Two art pieces I created

in #spunkeemonkee6 years ago

I was exploring 'surrealism' in art. This type of art stems from the imagination and doesn't necessarily have to make sense. The whole point is to create something unique from your own imagination..

The most basic definition of surrealism:

Surrealism started in the early 1920's as a movement in the visual arts.

Surrealist works feature the element of surprise, unexpected juxtapositions and non sequitur; however, many surrealist artists and writers regard their work as an expression of the philosophical movement first and foremost, with the works being an artifact. Leader André Breton was explicit in his assertion that Surrealism was, above all, a revolutionary movement. Source

This painting was done in watercolors. On top of the trees are various different brightly colored tea cups.

This drawing was done in colored pencil. Does it surprise you?!

I hope you enjoyed my surreal art.

I will be sharing more of my art in the near future.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Really enjoying these!

the one with the hands is great!

Thanks, I'm glad you appreciate my art, the hand one is my favorite, too.

Have you been enjoying Surrealism?
Any favorite influences?

Or are there styles you prefer more?

I usually draw naturalistic art, but I do enjoy Surrealism if I can think of a composition.

ohhhhhhhhh @worthtrying!!! These are BEEEAAAAAUUUUUUUUTIFUL! They fill me with emotion! I see that you and @bluefinstudios love the one with the hands, but my favorite is for sure the teacups in the trees!

It almost gives me a Dr. Seuss feel! hehehe I can see a family of kangaroos climbing up into the trees for tea time! heheheh

and those mountains... i just love how you painted the snow caps - The shading is incredible! and even though it's snow... it makes me want to eat the tops of them like ice cream!

its surrealism... maybe it IS ice cream! hahahaha

Love this!!!!

-dreemie :)

What a special treat for us to see your work!

I hope you don't mind - but your fellow monkee @jbflash was talking about his art project that will be finished soon. I sent him your link! Hopefully tomorrow when he wakes up, he can come here and see your work too :)

Really nice job @worthtrying! Looking forward to seeing more from you!!!

-Monkee Capt'n Dreemie :)

Lovely pieces of art! I especially like the first one! Bravo!

very nice work ... well done

Wow! You have a great talent. I still cant draw that well. But my mom is teaching me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by penderis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

My son loves your painting! :)

The finger with the ladybug on it is probably my favorite part, hehe. Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41