Monkee Business : Day 2

in #spunkeemonkee6 years ago


OFFICIAL POST for journaling SPUNKEE MONKEE tasks!




What did I do today?


🛁This is how I cared for my Health & Hygiene! 🤩

I did 15 single arm curls in each arm with an 8 pound weight.


🌳This is how I made my Environment shine!🏠

I cleaned and reorganized my room a little today.


🤝Here is how I was of service today!👍

I helped my mom clean the house by bringing the vacuum cleaner upstairs, and putting away clean towels.


🎨 Here is how I had fun with my hobbies!🏈

I helped my dad make homemade tortillas for a burrito dinner.

()
Here is a picture of some!


👩🏻‍🎓 I discovered this about what I might want to be 👨🏻‍🎓

.


🤔 My special thoughts about today 🤔

.


Points Earned for Today






Tasks Complete (out of 5 total) : 4


Total Points For Today: 80


@spunkeemonkee will verify TOTAL points for today in a comment. Remaining BALANCE will be recorded in the comment. If you have enough points to start digging - go dig on the DAY'S Hunt Post! GREAT JOB TODAY, MONKEE!!


All the beautiful graphic from Spunkee Monkee have been designed by the AMAZING @jimramones and belong to Spunkee Monkee. Please only use these graphics when referencing OFFICIAL Spunkee Monkee business! 😊

Sort:  

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

you know I love your cooking pictures :) I was just talking about how you taught me how to make sushi!!! hehehehe now maybe I'll have to try the tortilla recipe???

but I'm gluten free. hehehe

Maybe you can share the recipe next time and see if the other monkees want to try? :)

-Monkee Capt'n Dreemie

That sounds like a great idea. I'm sure @purplemaze would be interested in giving it a go. Her favourite is french toast at the moment, but this looks a little bit more of a challenge. :)

Congratulations @worthtrying! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Those tortillas look delicious!

Look at those tortillas :D
Yummy :)

Amazing job with Tortillas, today! One of my favorite things to do is to cook. And my dad and mom taught me early on, how to cook. in fact, my first job was working in a restaurant, as cook. And many more, too! I've met some of my best friends working in kitchens. AND, later in life, being able to cook and clean my own house certainly did impress my dates!

I can't wait to see what you tackle in the larger environment coming soon! Maybe organize recycling? or help clean up a local park or beach? My love of all things in or near the ocean comes from seeing the beauty in nature around us. As long as we all do our part, taking care of the environment, the world gets better every day!

One thing I do know, my love of the Arts is how I ended up in Theater!
Music, (oh, I hear you play violin?) Art? I've seen some amazing drawings from you, and drama.
All of these, led to me getting my degree in Theater Arts. AND, I've been working in Theater Arts for decades. You can find a hobby, and make it into a career. I can't wait to see more of your talents, in the future!
Looking forward to more about your art, and music. OH, and that sculpture, you are doing.
Maybe post an update on it's progress?

Today's points: 80
Total points to date: 430

I will record the points!!@azuredorsal for @spunkeemonkee

Amazing job with Tortillas, today! One of my favorite things to do is to cook. And my dad and mom taught me early on, how to cook. in fact, my first job was working in a restaurant, as cook. And many more, too! I've met some of my best friends working in kitchens. AND, later in life, being able to cook and clean my own house certainly did impress my dates!

Thank you. Let me know if you decide to try making them. I enjoy cooking and like trying new foods - mostly different peppers and cheeses. I got a really nice Italian cookbook for Christmas which I am looking forward to using soon. We also make different loaves of bread to try.

I bet working in a restaurant was an interesting environment. What kind of restaurant was it?

I can't wait to see what you tackle in the larger environment coming soon! Maybe organize recycling? or help clean up a local park or beach? My love of all things in or near the ocean comes from seeing the beauty in nature around us. As long as we all do our part, taking care of the environment, the world gets better every day

We do recycle but it's too cold here right now to do cleanup at the park or our local lake.

One thing I do know, my love of the Arts is how I ended up in Theater!
Music, (oh, I hear you play violin?) Art? I've seen some amazing drawings from you, and drama.
All of these, led to me getting my degree in Theater Arts. AND, I've been working in Theater Arts for decades. You can find a hobby, and make it into a career. I can't wait to see more of your talents, in the future!
Looking forward to more about your art, and music. OH, and that sculpture, you are doing.
Maybe post an update on it's progress?

I have thought about a career with violin and I am currently exploring different genres of music I wouldn't normally listen to, with a more open mind. I love music.

My next art class, I will take a photo of my sculpture :) Not much to look at right now - I am still building the layers on the form.

Thank you for sharing how you found your hobbies and career . I found that very interesting and helpful.

I worked in a few steakhouses, starting at 14, and eventually a seafood and steak place later, while in college. I've been cooking, forever. One thing I do know, I am a cook, chef, etc. and not a baker.
Cooking is instinct. Baking, including breads, requires more precision. It's more science, but cooking is more art.

I know what you mean, about music. It's important to learn and understand all kinds. I listen to it all. Even though there are some types I cannot stand.

Take pics. even though you are simply building up right now, on the sculpture.
It will make a great psot one day, sort of a behind the scenes, how to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66