Hello! I'll introduce myself.

in #spunkeemonkee6 years ago

Hello everyone!

I am Skysika, but that name is actually made up from the first three letters of my sisters' name, the first two of mine and the first of both my brothers.
My name is Sinatra, I am almost 11 years old and I have been asking my mom @misslasvegas to get me on Steemit for such a long time.
And now, I'm finally here!

I love to dance, I take dance classes, I play Gaelic football and soccer, and sometimes basketball. If I'm outside, I like to practice my handstands. I also love swimming, but here where we live, we don't really have a lot of nice days for it but last summer we were very lucky! We had 12 weeks with sun!

1546961370561.jpg

Here's me doing a handstand.

My mom says it would be nice to upload some videos to Dtube, but I have to go to bed soon, so I will do it another time.

My mom has been telling me a lot about @spunkeemonkee and I am very excited to get started with it!

I hope to meet a lot of kids here and become friends with.

IMG_20190108_151403_1_BURST023.jpg

Me dancing at the beach!

For now: Bye!

Sort:  

Ha, the only time I tried to do a handstand, I fell and hurt myself real bad. I was a bit older than you, though, so maybe you have to start young :D
Welcome, @skysika, you have a lovely name (both the made-up one, which is real clever, and your real one!). I can't wait to read more from you or see some DTube videos. I'm sure you're a great dancer! So cool of you to ask your mom to get you on Steemit!!

Get me on Steemit mum!

Well, you've arrived at a good time. A good time to grab your (mums) pocket money and buy some STEEM :) Or you can just spend it on perfume or whatever :)

Welcome!

I wish someone would give me pocket money! 😜

Welcome young lady, we're happy to have kids full of energy round here... I don't know who can do handstands among us! We're looking forward to reading about your life, what you like, what you don't like...
Good luck!

Oh, and she has some energy! Yeah, those handstands are definitely a lot more than what I was ever able to do hehe!


Welcome to Steemit @skysika!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

hi!!!!! oh i loved your intro post!!! that's a pretty good handstand!
I have a really funny video of my daughter doing one and then she goes RIGHT over! it was only funny after i made sure that she was ok!!

and then as soon as she said she was - WE LAUGHED SO HARD

I kept saying - ARE YOU CRAZY?!?!?! you could have broken your neck! LOL
she won't let me put it up on dtube hehehe but it was pretty funny!

I love the shot of you dancing - you look like you're having the best time and completely wrapped up in the art of it! what a way to dance :) I bet a lot of adults would love to dance like that! hhehe

i'm SO glad you're here! oh - by the way - I'm "Monkee Capt'n Dreemie" hehehe the maker of @spunkeemonkee

sometimes i'll comment as dreemsteem - sometimes as spunkeemonkee
but i'll sign it so you know its me ;)

so nice to meet you and i can't wait to get to know you even better! your brother is actually assigned to me! @marvelexpert

and @hoboandcompany (who is also @shadowspub) is assigned to you!

so you'll meet her very soon!

Hope you have a TON of fun!

-Monkee Capt'n Dreemie :)

Welcome to steemland @skysika! I tip my hat to your superior handstand technique :) I hope you have fun blogging on here and sharing your own stories with us all. Would be great to see some Gaelic football in action!

Welcome skysika!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome @skysika! What a beautiful place to do handstands and dance!

Looking forward to seeing the videos you make

Congratulations @skysika! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's funny, one year and first post around the same time. I had this account set-up some time ago, but didn't realize it was 1 year already. She'll have to make up for lost time :)

Quality handstand!! Welcome to steem..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78