Spunkee Monkee: Day 14

in #spunkeemonkee6 years ago

Spunkee Monkee

spunkee monkee logo.gif

SPUNKEE MONKEE Journal Entry, Day #14

PSX_20190204_050457.jpg

What Did I Do Today?…

I watched a movie with my family.
It was Lego 2. I really love to play with legos.
I ate ramen for lunch 🍜 .

Health & Hygiene

I took a bubble bath.

The Environment

I picked up trash off the ground while walking outside today.

My Service for today

I helped mommy make mashed potatoes for dinner.
I got to peel the potatoes and that was neat. Then we got grandma’s potato masher and mashed the potatoes by hand.

My Hobbies

I really like to draw.
You wanted me to draw a bunnycake. Here is Mr. Bunnycake.
bunnycake colored.png

Reading: I read My V Book

PSX_20190216_154609.jpg
Some words that start with V are:
Valentine, vest, velvet, victory, and van

My special thoughts for today

Today was a good day because today is Saturday.
Happy valentine’s day!
Also, I am getting ready for the coloring contest run by my mommy @gungho.

PSX_20190217_010938.jpg

PSX_20190204_051045.jpg

Tasks Complete (out of 5 total) : 5 tasks completed

Total Points For Today: 100 points

@spunkeemonkee will verify TOTAL points for today in a comment. Remaining BALANCE will be recorded in the comment. If you have enough points to start digging - go dig on the DAY'S Hunt Post! GREAT JOB TODAY, MONKEE!!

All the beautiful graphic from Spunkee Monkee have been designed by the AMAZING @jimramones and belong to Spunkee Monkee. Please only use these graphics when referencing to the OFFICIAL Spunkee Monkee business!

Visit Spunkee Monkee here to join, too!
For the easiest post management dapp, visit Partiko here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cypressnao! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice job @cypressnao!!!! I see this post was done when we were on a break! :) you still did a Monkee Business journal! that's awesome! :)

We are all back now on Monday and ready to get back onto Monkee Track! hehehe

That bunnycake is funny! I saw how Mommy showed how she makes drawings in photoshop from your sketches! That was really cool how you two work together! When you get older, will you learn how to do photoshop too? You really like to do a lot of art and reading - I think you're gonna be great at both of those if you continue to practice as much as you do! It looks like you and your sister are really enjoying coloring :)

Ramen is one of my favorite noodles to eat! But I can only eat a special kind of ramen now. The other kind hurts my stomach. But I used to eat it a lot and loved it! The egg and pork and seaweed is sooooo good in that delicious broth! mmmm

I hope you really enjoyed your bubble bath! That can be super relaxing, don't you think? Very nice

Here are 5 more V words for you!

velvet, valor, violet, voracious (like your dinosaur volcano) - oh! and volcano! hehehehe

great job - 100 more points
You're up to 1070 points!

  • Monkee Capt'n Dreemie

Actually, he did the photoshopping
himself! I didn't do it. But that's okay. hahaha. I think he asked me what buttons to push for making his pencil bold and black. But other than that, he did it on his own.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh! sorry - it looked like your tutorial when you explained how you re-drew something that he did. hahaha wow - his drawing skills on photoshop are totally different than when he uses pencil and paper! Even the shading that he used on the carrot and the frosting is quite impressive for his age!

Does he want to be a graphic artist? he should be with that kind of skill as a child! I love even the details that he put onto the bottom of the bunnycake's feet!

I've missed him in Spunkee Monkee! Hope he's feeling ok!

I think he's beginning to like art more and more. For the last year-and-a-half, every day Monday through Friday, for 2 hours a day, he has been going to a Korean art school. Did I mention that he won the National Art Contest (1st prize) in South Korea for elementary first grade? It's not that big of a deal, but I never expected it! I just sent him to the art school because I'm teaching during the day and instead of using the money for a babysitter, we just sent him to art school (there's an art school and piano school right across the street). Turns out...he learned well! I think he's got a lo~ng ways to go, but I'm happy that he enjoys art, and I believe, through your program, he can gain wonders. He also likes the incentives! Heehee!

What's the name of that Venezuelan guy who draws Spunkee Monkee so I can find him on Fundition and send him funding? What is his steemit username?

I really like the site fundition.io. I remember last year I translated the whole site's English tutorial into Korean for the site owner. THAT was a bit of a job, but 😝! The Thai owner wanted to meet me at the time, but I was so busy I couldn't meet with him on Discord, but we "know" each other. Maybe I should repost the Korean Tutorial again to help out? Practically half of my followers are Korean and maybe they can help with that Venezuelan guy or at least I can tell his story? I can also add some info on the current situation of Venezuela and why the guy needs help.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81