Of Marlians and #SPUD/SPUD5

in #spud55 years ago (edited)

There are a couple things I would like to cover today for the greater good of the STEEM blockchain. They are both fantastic movements and communities that I am striving to make one for all the big and small fish here. STEEM is about community and sharing of the wealth which inspires me to combine them into one post as well!

#SPUD/ #SPUD5

First up is STEEM Power Up Day. Unless you are newer and not quite engaged in the community, or are hiding under a rock because there are hard forks falling from the sky, you know what this is. If not, allow me to fill you in!

SPUD stands for STEEM Power Up Day and is a movement spearheaded by a dynamic leader known as @streetstyle (suggestion: follow and engage with him!) You can find the details on the movement and contests here https://steemit.com/spud/@streetstyle/earth-wind-fire-and-water-combine-to-make-the-fifth-spud-steem-blockchain In essence, the active and progressive folks on the STEEM blockchain are rallying together to earn/buy cheap steem, and all power it up to lock in our stake on Sept 1st. This is an awesome idea now because of the severely-discounted steem token price for a limited time, will mean so much when the market corrects, and is something everyone from 0-10,000 Steem Power (SP) can do. It bumps up our voting value, resource credits, and stabilizes the value of steem tokens all at the same time.

If you would like to meet dynamic folks, participate in awesome contests, and plug into the next wave of leaders in this community while increasing your own stake, #spud is for you. Check out that @streetstyle post, make a #SPUD5 post of your own (STEEM/Twitter/everywhere), network and #SPUD with us on September 1st.

text16.png

Marlians

We are swimming in a happy sea of STEEM tokens these days. Let me cut to the chase and give you my review of the Marlians token, website and movement in general.....and more importantly, why you should jump on board.

text16.png

Zeke's History Lesson

Way back when I was starting out, I discovered a fellow by the name of @surpassinggoogle. He was assembling and inspiring bloggers across the globe under the tag #ULOG where you are the star of your own blog. You can tell he has big plans by his name alone and the motivation is to share the wealth with every individual on the planet.

text16.png

Today = Marlians.com

I am not STEEMIT fan or detractor but I use https://www.marlians.com/ as my interface to the STEEM blockchain. When I do, I am joining forces with every ulogger, steemgigs performer, and Marlian posting every type of content you can possibly imagine. While I am doing that, I am earning Marlians. So, you will see I use the same tags on most posts....#Marlians, #powerhousecratives (for my steemfam) and #palnet (spreading peace, abundance and love.) Use #marlians as one of your tags or #ulog if it is a ulog....Simple as that.

text16.png

Marlians Curation

I have been selected as an Official Ulogger, and granted an increased stake in Marlians so that I can curate and reward good content. The price of STEEM is low and my stake is not very big but I CAN add extra reward in the form of Marlians tokens in an effort to distribute the wealth across the world directly to the dedicated and progressive contributors. When you get involved, you will have the choice to qualify to become a curator as well....@surpassinggoogle is simply looking for dedicated leaders to share the load.

text16.png

#SPUD/SPUD5 and Marlians

spudmarl.jpg

I have a few tags in mind to oversee/curate but the most immediate one is #spud as we are coming up on Sept 1st very soon. I have chosen this one initially because I am a supporter of @streetstyle, STEEM, the SPUD movement, and the momentum we can enhance by working together. They are immediate and long-term initiatives that will mean for the distribution of wealth to all steemians. Engaging a global network of Uloggers will feed the fire that is SPUD. Rewarding the powerful and motivated SPUD champions will help unify us with https://www.marlians.com/

In a sea of tokens and fish of all sizes, I recommend swimming with the unified school of Marlians Spudders. Together we can change the tide.

text16.png

zekepickleman.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Questions and Comments welcome and rewarded!


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

GREAT!!
I like the term marlianspudder.
Give a picture for the participants of the spud to be able to simultaneously sip water marlians
Even though it is in the shadow of HF21, the #spud idea initiated by @streetstyle should indeed be promoted by us as often as possible so that there will be more participants.
SPUD which is also supported by other famous steemians like @xpilar, @ sultan-aceh will be even bigger.
While preparing to see the new Steem after HF21, we voice this SPUD5
Thank you @zekepickleman

Yes to all that!

Leaders help build communities and I have never seen a platform where communities working together benefit all like steem.

This low steem price is the transfer of wealth from dusty old whales to the next generation of active leaders.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with SPUD. Maybe I don't follow it exactly, cause math and 1st of month isn't my day. But I've never actually pulled out of Steem.
Marlians I'm less familiar with. I do love the name surpassing google and I bought 100 Marlians for like 2 steem or whatever. I'm stockpiling those bad boys. I may not ublog, I'll admit I don't know what is that? But I do tag it occasionally. A few steem in most new tokens ain't gonna hurt...

Anyway, keep it up and good luck with these endeavors.

Marlians would be along the lines of palnet really if you know that. So same strategy. Tag palnet and Marlians and collect the tokens in steem engine. Just my votes (especially pertaining to spud) will carry more Marlians weight and everyone knows I manually curate.

As for ulogs, that is simply a blog about yourself with a @surpassinggoogle brand. I love them initially because my vote was worth $.20 and I could upvote it right into the hands of someone across the globe for their family. A billion individuals as stars of their own blog. Simple and distributed wealth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

you already know I'll be SPUDing it up

You are on autoSPUD. We will have Colorado cottages next to each other when we are done spudding.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe start a potato farm..

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77