You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD - Re-cooked

in #spud4steem3 years ago

When I created a community, what I think about right now is how to collect power ups and help other friends. if for power up from real money? I'm not a rich man. but I'm only content creator, because that's what I can help for now to the Steemit community.

Maybe we should do Dolphin of the Week awards with big rewards ...

I agree with that,

but I also have other ideas. what if we make POWER UP CAMPAIGN
Anyone who powers up with their real money will get a big vote from you @steemcurator01
it will get a lot of people excited

cc : @kiwiscanfly , @xpilar

Sort:  

We definitely want to encourage power-ups and people building their stake on the platform.

The SPUD4STEEM monthly event does this currently.

Power-ups could only be rewarded if people are buying STEEM to power up - not just powering up their liquid STEEM and SBDs.

And they would have to keep it powered up, and use it to vote manually to bring value to their communities.

And steemcurator01 votes would have to be moderated so as not to encourage gaming of the system.

We are open to ideas and offers...

cc @kiwiscanfly, @xpilar

I definitely second to this. In fact, during our presentation and e-meetup campaigns. I have always told people not to be enticed by the 50/50 rewards system but instead focus on long-term account growth.

While it is true that many of our people here is still in need of financial income to help us recover from the pandemic, I and our people here know enough how significant having a good amount of Steem power.

I have cashout my first earnings here on Steem to support the printing of 50+ shirts. But after that, I have envisioned myself to be one of the top promoters of the platform by setting an example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62