🥔STEEM #SPUD4 day! - Power it up!🥔

in #spud45 years ago

Ooops we did it again! I just powered up 100 STEEM to contribute to the global movement for which we have chosen @streetstyle as our figurehead! You can hit this link for some of the details straight from the man https://steemit.com/spud/@streetstyle/24-hours-left-before-spud4-becomes-official-a-call-to-all-steemians-steempower-blockchain

text16.png

spud4.jpg

Why?

  • Locking in STEEM contributes in the short term to price increase (people buying with FIAT/other crypto so they can power up) and stability in the longer term (Locked in STEEM stays put for 13 weeks and can't be sold off at the stupid discount it is at now.)
  • Increase your stake! Plankton become minnows become dolphins become whales.
  • Increased stake means bigger upvotes for the folks you support.
  • Community - you will see the folks building here with us as the ones powering up. Join us and the community that IS the STEEM blockchain
  • Contests/Rewards - You can see the gifts in my wallet from bots detecting powerups but tag your post with #spud4 because there are MANY leaders across the blockchain who are running contests for spudders
  • All the cool kids are doing it! ;)

text16.png

One small step:

My powering up is a little more than 7% increase of my locked in stake. It makes a nice difference for me now, and will mean for a huge increase when STEEM doubles in price, which it will, in the coming months. The important part is that it is a small step for the community and blockchain that is being matched by thousands across the world.

text16.png


Source: Big ups to @mcoinz79 for the gangsta spud image and powering up 500 STEEM!!

text16.png

zekepickleman.jpg

Show me your SPUD in comments and I will award an SBI unit for each valid reply.

Sort:  

Boom! Good SPUDing!

Hoping to be a dolphin by the end of the year, just another 3,000SP to somehow get by then!

You and me both. It will be!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey this looks great, now I just need to find out what it actually is lol. Spud hey? If you say so. Does it go with pickle?

Yah man! Steem Power Up Day! Happens on the beginning day of the month when us addicts get together and power up as much as we can in hopes of increasing out stake, vote value, and stability of steem and the community.

If you found out about it from me, check out @streetstyle the godfather.

Thanks Zeke, good to know, let me follow the link, many thanks.

Great to have you on board supporting and participating in #spud4

Yah man spud 4 life!

Posted using Partiko iOS

congrats on participating in spud. I have been so busy with RL that I have had hardly any time for steem and totally missed that this is going on. But it is not too late LOL

Life has been nuts for me as well but I am back!!

I would sleep soundly knowing I was the one who brought spud to the attention of the great @mariannewest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad to hear you had a happy SPUD, it's always a good idea to power up.

It is. I also find it much easier to power up when steem is a quarter each and cashing any out would not produce much profit anyhow. Grinding hard for fiat so I can top up and catch up to @nickyhavey so we can race to 5k!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is my SPUD4 power up, I keep forgetting about SPUD and power up every day.

spud4.jpg

You just constantly spud which is even better.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice work powering up... I can't believe that it is SPUD 4 now. Seemed like not so long ago that it was the first time.

Totally true. I think I missed 3 because of vacation or something and almost missed this one for pretty much the same reason :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29