You Should See Me In A Crown - The Mighty SPUD

in #spud5 years ago

Hi There!

Today, May 1st, is SPUD, Steem Power Up Day.

Have you heard? I hope so as I spammed quite a few Discord servers, since yesterday, reminding people of SPUD hahaha

Is your feed flooded with SPUD posts? Have you powered up yet? There is still time if you have not :)

I wanted to power up for as much as 7.77 (at least) but I am still waiting for the market :P I could only powered up for 4.285 so far, gosh darn it. Here is crossing fingers I would be able to power up the rest pretty soon, I keep checking my wallet for it :)

Why 7.77? Well because I participated in promoting Steem on Twitter via @nathanmars' initiative, that is called 7.77 And why May 1st? Well, I honestly do not know who came up with the idea, was it @runridefly or @streetstyle, it does not really matter, I guess? Just as long as we (all) can do it, powering up today :)

So yeah, my goal today is 7.77, but by the end of this week, I will power up some more, I believe. I am close to being a dire wolf (instead a dolphin) :P Somehow the thought excites me lol

How about you? How much you powered up today for? Congrats if you are powering up :)

And if you did not and are not powering up today, care to share why? :)

Anyways, am happy SPUD seems to be a successful project. Steemians do move mountains when they work together ;-)

And oh yeah, I know. I posted twice today, gasp! Sorry, just wanted to bring awareness of SPUD to those who did not know, as there is still time to power up (at least if you are in my time zone, far north Canada that is lol GMT-7) :D

Happy SPUD Steemians!


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Please kick me 🙈 YES you are allowed... I didn't Spud.. The reason why I will tell you in dm... Lol
But I absolutely love the idea and powering up is always a good thing and I will get there to 😊

I hope you are having a wonderful week my sweet friend. Much love 🤗💕🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣🤣🤣🤣 i would never, i could never kick you, too far 😜

Did you splurge much on silver and gold? 😉

Its been cold and snowing here instead spring, but my week is so far so good 😊

❤❤❤❤

Too far? 🙈 Ahhh.. And there I was hoping for a kitchen spank... And you saying it can't be done 😭😭😭😭 Sob... Lol

I did spend much on silver yes not gonna lie 😜 but it's not the main reason. The reason will make you wanna kick something else...totally got me all 😠 grrrrr..

So snowing ey? I hope you get some spring now and don't have to be cold... Well you don't... always so hot 🔥 so you melt it all around you 😉😘 hehe

Have a wonderful evening lovely. I love you 🤗💕🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Every little bit counts when it comes to SPUD! Don't be shy grab some of that STEEM supply lol

how much did you grab btw? :D

Every bit counts! I was only able to power up a little, myself... but it was great to see just how many people were part of this initiative; goes to show there really is a great community here!

=^..^=

ikr, so many Steemians did it, it was nice to see :)

Yes! I did power up, although I didn't realize it was SPUD day, lol Oh well.... thanks for the reminder @thekitchenfairy! I'm not even close to a dolphin :) You go girl! :)

close to 2 years hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73