To SPUD or Not to SPUD, That is the Question: - [steem] [blockchain] [community]

in #spud4 years ago

spudlet.jpg

Whether 'tis ignobler in the mind to suffer FUD...

Boy, 2020 sure has started off with a Bang. Bitcoin and alts are waking up for their dormant winter sleep, the Corona Virus, Kobe, Down Voting wars for support Steem Basic Income, and now Tron/Justin Sun are one of if not the largest holder of Steem.

From what I understand, at this point, what many felt was a Sell out by Ned or a hostile takeover by Tron/Justin Sun, it seems that maybe Justin Sun doesn't plan to do anything drastic to the Steem Blockchain. The remains an air of uncertainty, but after watching a Livestream of the Steem Witnesses and company, it seems that they mostly remain cautiously optimistic while remaining vigilant. I believe from listening to them that they too have a sit and wait to see what happens attitude, but are looking to make a plan b just in case.

In the meantime, in my personal life, my Truck with 310,000 Original miles on the motor finally had a major mechanical issue. I feel like a pet died or something, but on a good note, it is something that is repairable and has to do with a known failure from the manufacturer. A spark plug blew out of its threads due to the manufacturer making the head with only 4 maybe 4 1/2 threads to hold the spark plug. So 2020 truly has been interesting to say the least. I am pretty confident that my truck will be back on the road soon without any major damage, just like I am pretty confident that the STEEM Blockchain is well looked after and will remain running for many many more STEEM miles.

This question is now for ALL OUR PRIOR SPUD SPONSORS......

to SPUD or NOT to SPUD........?

I have heard from one prior SPONSOR but I ask again one more time now that I believe things will remain the Status Quo for now.

Thank you.

+++ @streetstyle

ps... @drutter's project M.A.P. to bring water to a family in Venezuela is almost complete. I believe it is around 70%+ complete, and with your further support will probably be at over 80% real soon! Please help support! Thank you.

img src:
wikimedia

Sort:  

To SPUD of course ! We need to have more power more than ever ! That's the only thing that will save steem ! I still power up everything in @dcooperation and I will promote the event ! #spud11 ! Nice number by the way. ☺

Thank you for all your help and support for Steem and especially #spud Take care @clixmoney

We give the rocket full throttle and drive SPUD to new heights :)

Thank you @xpilar for your continued support of #spud I truly appreciate it especially in these shall we say exciting times. Take care my friend.

Keep it going, man! As long as SPUD is still a thing, I will continue sponsoring and champion the cause! 🥳

Thank you so much @mcoinz79 for your continued support of #spud It is truly appreciated, and so glad to have you on board. Take care.

Of course, TO SPUD!!!

We are here to spread the word... Thanks for everything you are doing for the STEEM!

I've been saving up my pennies to get some more taters on March 1. Already got free ketchup. Would hate to waste it all, lol.

I'll SPUD as long as I qualify to do so. Just waiting on your announcement for March 1st.

Thank you so much for your support of #spud It is incoming @justclickindiva

Steem ♨♨♨ On !

Posted using Partiko Android

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.026을 보팅해서 $0.016을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7423번 $96.206을 보팅해서 $100.469을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

to SPUD or NOT to SPUD........?

Spud the shit out of it. Even double spud if you can. We don't know what direction this plot will take but from what we know so far things are going to keep going in the same line just with more money and marketing which has been the dream for the past 2 years. Lets carefully watch it play out and until then just keep doing what we were doing.

Thank you @niallon11 for the show of support for #spud

👌😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Naturally I will continue my sponsorship!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of #spud I and I am sure the rest of the community appreciate it @improv

You know, I am proceeding as usual. And, I have to ask, why invest in something and destroy something that's actually working? Not perfect, agreed, but what is?

I will be powering up. Just a little. I'm busy with a project, so not posting for a while.

Sorry about your "baby". Glad she's repairable.

Thank you for your continued support and efforts and for your kind words of support in these trying times. Take care @fionasfavourites

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74