STEEM POWER UP DAY HAS OFFICIALLY STARTED IN NEW ZEALAND & IT'S FREE!! - MAY 1, 2019 [STEEM] [STEEMPOWER]

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

SPUDLIFTOFF.gif

The SPUD-MISSILE is Launched


Since cryptocurrencies like STEEM are always on, 24 hours a day anywhere in the World, it is only fitting to recognize that May 1st, 2019 has already commenced in certain parts of the World.

Not sure if there are any Kiwi's here, but it would be great to hear from you.

So in honor of SPUD, I have made a purchase of 1070 STEEM. Since this SPUD initiative I have been quietly surprised, but now am utterly amazed at the cohesion and support this STEEM Community has to give. The Steem Community has been amazing in its support of SPUD, and so as promised, I again have upped my initial pledge, and now even purchased Steem.

Now I am going to collect the STEEM REWARDS that I have been saving up for this special occasion since the SPUD initiative started. I will be collecting about 143 in Steem Power and 29 in Steem Dollars. I will be converting the 29 Steem Dollars into Steem, giving me about 86 Steem. Since I had converted some Steem Dollars earlier in the week, that put me around 584.5 Steem for Today's power up.

So my personal Spud totals for May 1st 2019 are:

1070 STEEM purchased from offsite exchange(Still held on the exchange).
584.5 STEEM POWERED UP
143 STEEM POWER REWARDS COLLECTED and stored as Steem Power

I want to thank all those that have supported this cause in one way or another, and you know who are.... which now are too many to list. Please go through the Hash Tag #SPUD and see all the wonderful articles of support for this initiative From ALL OVER THE WORLD. I have seen Steemians from Suriname, Indonesia, Venezuela, Mexico, Russia, Korea, Nigeria, Philippines, and many other countries write blogs, memes and comments of support.

Just recently in the last few days the SPUD movement seems to have really taken big strides, especially with @khaleelkazi 's post making the Trending Articles list and currently sitting at #6 in rank as well as having about $124 in current pending payout. @soyrosa wrote a very inspirational post regarding SPUD, and @nathanmars has been hard at work with his Seven77 twitter movement while also creating awareness of Steem Power Up Day on the Twitterverse. And most recently, @runicar made one of the greatest posts ever about Steem and the Steem blockchain. I won't do it any justice with my words, so I highly highly HIGHLY recommend every STEEMIAN read this post he made. If anyone has ever been asked why I should invest time and/or money in Steem, or why should I power up, or Why should I delegate or why do you think steem is so GREAT? You will find the answer in RUNICAR'S POST.

PLEASE PLEASE READ IT...... The Mighty Onion — Steem Power, S.P.U.D. and a glossy vision of a bright future! BY @runicar

Finally, I have been humbled, awe struck and re-inspired and re-invigorated by everyones' support, posts, up votes, kind comments and pledges of action for SPUD, be it stopping a Power Down, buying Steem, commenting, blogging, up voting and POWERING UP.

SPUD MAY 1, 2019 may be just beginning in certain parts of the World, and yet to start in Many, but for Me, IT IS ALREADY A SUCCESS.

Thank you all and much love,
@streetstyle

proof or it didn't happen
Screen Shot 2019-04-30 at 5.10.14 AM.png

Sort:  

Finally, the big day is here! Thanks for starting this @streetstyle 🙂

I've powered up my 800+ steem I had and wrote a silly/funny post about the initiative but also with some decent analysis about how SPUD benefits steem as a whole. That's if you can wade through all my SPUD puns, by the way, spud is slang in the UK for potato.

Thanks again for dreaming this up. It's a really good way for people to learn and understand why powering up is so important. I've powered up at least 90% of all of my steem in the 18 months I've been here and I've never regretted it.

Thanks for your support and belief in the STEEM community @raj808 It is Steemians like you that are helping to change this World one post or one up vote at a time.
Full Steem Ahead!

Cheers m8. It was a good initiative 🙂

Well, SPUD got me to buy 226 more steem, on top of the 4.6K I bought in April.

Great initiative, then again, I was already sold (or bought?) on it beforehand!

Thanks @revisesociology I have been humbled an awestruck by all the support this initiative has received. It truly shows how great this blockchain and the community on top of it truly are.
full steem ahead my friend! #spud

Hey the pleasure was as much mine as yours!

Now steem to moon please!

Posted using Partiko Android

Buen dia amigo@streestyle,aqui mi visita,estamos en la calle los venezolanos,ya que en la madrugada muchos militares dieron la espalda al ptte maduro y estan con la oposicion apoyando a guaido y a leopoldo el cual sacaron de la carcel en la madrugada,estan tratando dar un golpe de estado,venezuela en la calle,con el apoyo internacional,veremos que puede pasar,todo pacifico,ojala se logre algo entre hoy y mañana,que vayamos hacia arriba como el cohete de la foto,saludos amigo

Ojala que hoy sea el dia que su pais o mas bien la gente de su pais decida quien sea su Presidente y esperamos que lo que suceda despues sea para el bien de la gente de Venezuela, ya basta!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@streetstyle what if we will make this every first day of the month ? I think we will reach more people doing so. I noticed mostly fishies, minnows and dolphins doing that, I think we need to reach more whales and dapps doing that. My request as you see for them didn't work, if we will do it every month, they will care more, so more people will ask them to do so. What do you think ?

I believe @alexvanaken mentioned this to me too... I know at first I was more concerned with whether the community would support this initiative or not.
Seeing such tremendous support and effort by the Steem community in regards to SPUD makes me realize that many of us Steemians were "hungry" to somehow reaffirm our belief in Steem regardless of price.

I like where you are going with this @clixmoney , so maybe put it out there as a post to the community to see what they think? Or maybe we just do it? Some SPUD memes contests and other prizes would be helpful too?
I await your response on this @clixmoney and again, thank you for your support, you have no idea how much it means to me. Take care my friend.
Full Steem Ahead!
#spud

Cool, so I will write a post about this and create a video as well on dtube for more visibility. I will do it soon. I'm glad you accepted the idea. I'm almost sure that everyone will be happy to do that and we will see at least some growing in the price soon. Let's hope for the best. Cheers. ☺

Thanks for your belief and support in Steem and SPUD, helping make it such a success. Take care @clixmoney

Cool initiative, also did a small power-up and tweet today in order to celebrate SPUD 🚀

Thank you @vikisecrets and thank you for making that tweet too! Awesome this community is!!
full steem ahead!
#spud

We have to wait for another 14 hours or so in my mart of North America but I am ready!

So glad to have met you and spread the word about spud. I am only powerful because of the connections I have made here and it inspires me to see the likes of @nathanmars, @clixmoney & @dcooperation, @jaynie & @steemitbloggers/#powerhousecreatives, @khaleelkazi and other awesome steemians jumping on board.

We all win in more than 1 way.

Let’s #SPUD!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @zekepickleman It is a pleasure to have met you as well, and yes it took the help and support of the Steemians you mention and so many others but ultimately all with the same intentions of wanting to make the Steem Blockchain succeed!! Have an amazing day!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

One good thing about the steem blockchain is the support we always render when the call is put on. My wish is for this to contribute to the price of steem so that others can see how you wish to push this great blockchain to the apex height.

Thanks for this great movement @streetstyle

Thanks @tfame3865 and I do want to see the Steem Blockchain due to all the positive implications that it would have for many Steemians the World over. But the price of Steem in fiat value is good but hopefully temporary, for I await the day to be able to use Steem as payment for anything the World over.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I already power up over 40 Steem yesterday and continue 50% each day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great moves @chesatochi thanks for all the support!!! 👊🏼💯💯👍🏼🙏🏽✌🏽💪🏼😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure and for the love of this platform!

I'm waiting until 05/01 here (California), but I just made another small purchase of Steem and plan to power-up 200 Steem tomorrow. Let's do this!

Thanks @kunschj for all the support you have give both me and to the SPUD initiative... Full Steem Ahead #spud 👊🏼💯🙏🏽👍🏼✌🏽💪🏼😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! To the MOON!

Gogogo! 9 hours to left in Poland!🚀🚀👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Add another country to the list... Poland!! 💯💯👍🏼👍🏼🙏🏽✌🏽👊🏼😎💪🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79