SPUD4 - Steem Power Up Day is Happening Again on August 1, 2019 - [steempower] [blockchain]

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

SPUD4.gif

"I STEEM POWER what I STEEM, and that's all that I STEEM."

- Steem PowerMan
aka SPUD

How to SPUD & Prize Updates

What is Spud and How to Participate

The first community agreed upon day for Steem Power Up Day was May 1st, 2019. It started out as an idea that I had but was afraid to share for fear of rejection or lack of participation, and ultimately disappointment. Nonetheless, after some positive support from other Steem community members about this idea, I finally shared it with the Steem community and it resulted in a great turn out making the first SPUD day a success!

At the conclusion of the first SPUD, many Steemians began asking me when would be the next SPUD event. I initially thought it might turn out to be a yearly event, or maybe even a quarterly event. To my amazement, the Steem community wanted another SPUD event sooner. SPUD2 was then held a month after the first, but this time there were prizes sponsored by STEEM community members. Just when I thought the SPUD momentum was winding down, @traciyork mentioned the idea of SPUD4 for August 1, keeping the initiative going.

How to SPUD4 on August 1, 2019

  • We ask that Steemians that are able, to POWER UP any amount of STEEM they have.
  • We ask Steemians that are currently Powering Down, to put a Stop on Powering Down for that Day, and if desired to commence the Power Down the following day.
  • We ask that those that trade or sell Steem to Not Sell or Trade Steem on August 1, 2019, but to do it the day before or after if possible. Also, to cancel any type of Sell Order on the Exchanges.

Prizes:


1st Place - 2500 Steem Power Delegation for 4 Weeks - sponsored by @xpilar
- 20 SBI shares, "The Gift that keeps on Giving" - sponsored by @jlsplatts

2nd Place - 1000 Steem Power Delegation for 4 Weeks - sponsored by me, @streetstyle

Rules to Win Prizes for SPUD4 :

  1. MUST have a reputation score BELOW 69.00 ( so 68.99 is good & Can participate.) AND more than 75 STEEM POWER (prior to SPUD4) BUT LESS than 7501 Steem Power.

  2. MUST have a reputation score ABOVE 42 (so rank of 41.99 will Not Win)

  3. MUST have at least 1 Steem Post in their blog about SPUD4

  4. MUST Power Up Steem on August 1st, 2019

  5. On August 1st, you MUST make a post about your POWER UP. It can be as simple as "I powered up X amount of Steem" to a simple picture/screenshot of your Power Up and posted to your Steem blog, or it could be a super long dissertation on Steem Power. IMPORTANT: Use the SPUD and/or SPUD4 Hash tags so that I can be sure to see them.

The winner must meet all 5 requirements, and will be the one with the Biggest Steem Power Up PERCENTAGE, not the biggest Power Up. This means that it will be based on the ratio between your current amount of Steem Power and the amount you power up on August 1st.

For Example:

If you have 1000 Steem Power already powered up prior to August 1, and on August 1 you complete steps 1-5 with a 100 Steem Power Up,

and

another Steemian has 100 Steem Powered up prior to August 1, and on August 1st Powers Up 20 Steem, then this 2nd user would be winning with a 20% power up versus the first example with a bigger power up but smaller percentage of only 10% based on their account.

This prize is meant to incentivize the smaller Steemians, the planktons, minnows and barracudas out in the Steem Ocean to participate in powering up on SPUD, and hopefully create more understanding as to why Steem Power is what backs the Steem Economy. The winners will be announced via a Steem Post a few days later, and if no one challenges it or lets me know I missed them after 2 days from Winner Announcement, the Winners become official and the prizes will then be given out.

Any questions, concerns or ideas please let me know.

Now I want to thank @eddiespino and @grisvisa for their wonderful animation to what I call Steem PowerMan.

Have a great week everyone!

+++ @streetstyle

Sort:  

This is great! I will be participating this time! I'm saving up some STEEM to Power Up that day, the other day I Powered Up 75 Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for supporting #spud4 and thanks for that awesome animation!!

I’ll be powering up for moral support of the movement! If I do win I’d like to nominate someone else for the prize 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure thing @chekohler and quite noble! #spud4

!tip 10.0

Please use those funds to add 10 SBI shares to 2nd place..

Hello @davedickeyyall Again thanks for supporting and helping sponsor a prize for #spud4

I was wondering if was ok for me to use that as part of a third place prize since we currently don't have a third place prize.... please let me know what you think. Thank you much!!

Absolutely.. use it however

Again, thanks for the support and the extra mile even.

Hi @davedickeyyall Thanks for sponsoring a prize for #SPUD4 I will do a prize update as soon as I get a chance....also, not sure how the SBI's work just yet...

!sbi status

Hi @streetstyle!

  • you have 11 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 151559828641 or 0.056 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.011 $) is above 0.012 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 30.82 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 62.43 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Surely looking forward to that day

Yes, #spud4 will be a great day!

¿Da faq is a barracuda?

Posted using Partiko Android

uhhhh, more than a minnow but less than a dolphin?

How many do you choice first place winner and second place winner? First place winner = 1? Second place winner = 1? Will you give other prizes or rewards?

Let me translate this post by Burmese language. Thank for your idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is only one winner per prize. Thank you for your support of #spud4 and for asking about translating this post, which yes you may and again thanks for the support of #spud

It's wonderful to see how all this goes, I remember when you were organizing the first one and you're already on the 4.

Thank you for supporting me and the #spud4 movement Gracias!!

Is my pleasure friend

All the best and lots of success!
Hope Steem will rise soon!

Thanks for supporting #spud4

All the best, hoping that you’ll get lots of support all around.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for supporting #SPUD4 @kaminchan full steem ahead!

I'm looking forward to Spud 4 and I definitely can't wait for it to happen in ernest, this time I'm definitely expecting a massive turnout like we've had in the past really and I want you to let me know if there's anything I can do to help promote Spud 4. I confirm my participation in #SPUD4

I am your post resteemit done

Thank you for supporting #spud4

Aqui mi visita,me parece muy interesante la informacion amigo,le deseo lo mejor,muchos saludos yo agradecida de usted por la ayuda que me brinda,feliz tarde,muchas bendiciones desde Margarita Venezuela,estoy con fe soportando esta situacion que con la subida del dolar aqui la inflacion nos lleva muertos,pero para adelante ,no queda de otra,

Gracias @petrarodriguez Espero que las cosas mejoren pronto, pero si no aqui estamos para apoyarlos.... cuidense y buen dia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47