Stop your Power UP! Instead, do it on Steem Power Up Day (SPUD) May 1st

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Stop your Power UP! Instead, do it on Steem Power Up Day (SPUD) May 1st


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I just wish we wouldn't have to have such things and people would just power up automatically. If you are a long term thinker which most say they are then power up all the time and tie the Steem up in our accounts.

I believe education is the biggest hurdle here. Even those that do 'pay out in 100% Steem Power' might do so because they don't know how/why and what the economics are of the blockchain. But yes, I'm excited when I see users power up and not sell for as long as we're still in this precious building phase :-)

I'm gonna power up as much Steem as I have as I am sure a lot of people will.
It's gonna be lit ✌✌
Great post and thanks for the mention @soyrosa.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Powering up is super important and often not understood by users who have just signed up. I'm just hoping one or two people will power up who have never done so before :D I'm all for 'tiny wins' :D Cheers and thanks for joining!

Couldn't miss it 🤘🤘

OK, people. I powered up 60 Steem. Let's do this.

Congratz! :D
Posted with

I tried to motivate people to buy Steem on Sunday with my last post. Not much activity. I will power up on May 1. I resteemed this post. Maybe it will work this time. Hope springs eternal, right.

It's a big step for many to buy STEEM - they will regret not doing it in a few months ;-) It's part of the learning process. Thanks for trying to get people to do so! And for the resteem :-) Cheers!

Resteeming, and sharing with my homies. This is awesome. woo!

Thanks for the resteem and sharing! <3 I think the whole day was fun, have never seen so many people share their powerups :-)
Posted with

Just bought 527SP ✅😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! That's a very wise move :D
Posted with

It is the best time to power up while steem is in the crapper price levels. Let's Power this shit up. 😎

The more we power up now the harder we shoot UP later on ;-) I'm hoping these are the last weeks/months we'll have these low prices :-)

It is just there is a lot of sell pressure when steem does go up @soyrosa :|

Hi Rosa.

You can add me to the list of SPUD-ers 😉

I just bought 750 Steem from selling other cryptos (shitcoins I bought during the last market peak and aren't ever going to recover) and with that and upcoming rewards I might even have 800-900 steem to power up on May the 1st.

I'm joining just because I like supporting Steemians who take fun initiatives and am always curious to see how far they can reach.

Great to hear that you're joining in as well 🙂I wrote a funny post today about my plans to make dolphin on steem power up day. Finally, I shall be swimming the seas of steem as my favorite marine mammal!

Oh YESSS!!! SPUD is fun, but you entering the Dolphin ranks makes me truly happy :D Good thinking getting rid of all those shitcoins and turning them into STEEM (Power) :-) Cheers @raj808!

Thanks for the encouragement, and adding me into your post as well. I'm glad to be joining the steem dolphin pod Rosa 🙂🐬

That's my man there, ET steem ambassador extraordinaire @raj808, back at you buddy this is massive

Thanks Jose 🙂 hmnnn... I'm wondering what ET stands for? 'Excellent Twitter' steem ambassador maybe? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m in. Won’t power up today’s juice. I’ll also probably bring in some fiat too since we are currently below my dollar cost average ☀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yesss! Glad you're joining @adetorrent :D Oh yeah - bringing in some FIAT... I hope I can do that soonish too <3 Enjoy buying! :D

I am surprised I missed this but I too will participate and buy some Steem to power it up! I can almost touch 20k!

Posted using Partiko iOS

YES!!! 20k is a great, great achievement - I'm stoked you'll be able to get to those levels and support SPUD along the way :-) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33