SPUD, not just a potato

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

Today is SPUD day.

In the dictionary we have this as the definition of SPUD

spud noun

Definition of spud (Entry 2 of 2)
1 : a tool or device (as for digging, lifting, or cutting) having the characteristics of a spade and a chisel
2 : POTATO

image.png

here on steem it means something else,

something better

Something that you plant and that bears fruit for ever...

STEEM POWER UP DAY

All the Steem that you power up starts to earn for you right away and will do so until the last witness turns off his server...

So thank you @streetstyle for this initiative, I am curious on the outcome.

I am close to my 9k powered up Steem so I thought as my contribution I would use this occasion to do just that.

Powering up 320 Steem to hit my 9k Target.

image.png

image.png

So this is supported by a lot of people in the community like @khaleelkazi, @theycallmedan and @exyle or @nathanmars and will hopefully be a great success...

I am happy to have powered up a little bit more and to have reached my next target... 10k, here I come...

did you power up today?

Sort:  

cool, another spud in the vesting pot

Nice! I will be powering up another 450 this week to reach the 1.5k. I also believe the price of Steemit will skyrocket too ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

keep going and you might just reach dolphin... congratz

That is my goal, hope for that this year! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad you and many others are taking this initiative seriously, yesterday my gross steem was just below 6k, now it's at 7572. With a few more hours to go, I want to lower up over 1700 today!

Posted using Partiko Android

very cool, that is a lot of steem to power up... I really think this will change futures

That's a decent power up, nice one!

You got a 34.37% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for SPUD-ing with us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is really great when the number increase.

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course I did, congratulations!

Bored with Next Colony yet?!?

it takes about 10 minutes of my day, so Its not that bad but they need to spruce it up a bit indeed

Wait until you start exploring - I'm now at the stage where it takes 4.5 hours for a ship to go out and come back.

Every four and a half hours I experience disappointment when I get a blank square of space.

Bizarrely, as I have to go further away, these windows of disappointment will become further apart, but that's actually worse!

The only coping strategy I've got is to spend as much time disengaged from the game as possible, and pay it as little attention as possible.

This couldn't have been intentional.

Or maybe it's some kind of genius game design - intentionally designed to make it something just running in the background that you just have to drop in on every now and then?

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.315 which ranks you at #218 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 220).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 344 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67