You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you're 555, then I'm (powering up)...

in #spud5 years ago

Now that’s an interesting story indeed.
I didn’t expect to hear that was your background!

Burning the CD?! Wow.

My best pal/next door neighbour growing up was a Mormon. As children, his family religion never played a part of my opinion of him because he was proper into Slipknot, Powerman 5000, Chimera, Insane Clown Posse etc - some reasonably (for then) extreme albeit mainstream music.

Looking back I’m amazed his parents were so relaxed about his taste in music and film considering his thorough Christian upbringing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hahah yes I know, it's one of those surprising facts about my past, especially for people who've only met me in recent years :P

It really is funny how different every religious family can be! A lot of my religious friends had their "forbidden" passions and interests, but would just hide them all from their families and church. I did too, for many other things. So if your friend didn't have to do any of that, then damn, that is one awesome religious family he had! Good for him!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52