You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Splinterlands Update as a New Player

in #spt5 years ago

Before the changes it's possible to earn about $1 / day on average having purchased only the starter set. That means after about 10 days you're making a profit and in a month you've nearly tripled your money. It has been starting to get taken advantage of and it's unsustainable and threatens the future of the entire game.

That being said, I think there are better solutions, so as for now no changes have been made to the quest rewards and we are working on some other ideas which we hope can both solve the issue of reward farming while simultaneously allow lower level players to grow their collections at a reasonable rate with an investment of time instead of money.

Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Maybe I'm doing something wrong but I'm still not getting to $1 a day. Maybe a bot with my deck could? Thanks for responding and I'm looking forward to see what else the team has planned.

I think it depends on your Rank. I'm bronze and I earn basically nothing.

Also, cards are given in a way that makes them worth more with time, so even if you didn't earn now, holding them will increase their value... I found someone selling ALPHA packs for $5 each just yesterday and that's only a year after Alpha ended.

Card appreciation helps old players more than new players. He is saying if you bought the starter deck you could earn a $1 a day which is what I'm confused on how that's possible. I must not be maxing my potential earning if it's true.

I don't know if its true because I too earn much less than that. (Though I don't play for hours.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81