Oh I won a gold card!

in #spt4 years ago

splinterlandslog2020012301.png

Sometimes there are just days when battles are bloody hard and you get crappy cards in return...

splinterlandslog2020012302.png

And when you reveal your card and suddenly there was a glow of flash you realised that you got yourself a gold card!

splinterlandslog2020012303.png

So far I kept getting the normal versions of this card, but I haven't been able up till level 4; so by receiving this would be a good jump to try this out in the future.

But how on earth can you use this for a good battle?

image.png

Fortunately there was a chance to try it out! I realise that you cannot really use this guy as a double edge attacker unless there is a chance for it to behave as a sneaker.

And this time, with the handicap advantage of Super Sneak I could finally test out against the Life card sneaker that is super fast.

The battle

Honestly it wasn't an easy win, but because I had a level 2 Dragon summoner I could up this card's game. I think if I stuck with level one Death Summoner the outcome may not be as favourable.

At least now, when others say that this can be a powerful card, I think I can now agree to it, provided that it is in an environment that is favoured to its abilities.


Should a new gamer invest to up a normal Undead Minotaur to level 4?

Only if you already have a level 2 summoner from Death / Dragon element.

Besides, you might have a chance to win the normal card more than to buy one. Better invest on the Summoner first.

Sort:  

Undead Minotaur is a cheap rewards card. I would most definitely level it up to level 4.
It makes a good opening tank, and if you put a card with reach second it can become a powerhouse.
For me, I am staggering the cards to have different levels for the rental market.

It’s a pretty crappy card to be honest and I never use it in matches. You would do well to dump him and use better cards.

really??
I guess different players, different point of view.

Actually that was the only match I used that won. haha.

Congratulations @weddinggift! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

In support of the oft-scorned !monster Undead Minotaur - at Level 4 with 2 melee double strike, he can do serious damage seriously fast. And shiny Gold, too. :)

You are right on that if I get to have the criteria where all meelee's have super sneak!
Otherwise he is as good as dead if he is at the front lines... lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23