You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Mother Fuckin' Spineless Pieces of TRASH !!! That's OK because You would STAB Your Own Mother in The BACK !!!

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

Dear @stockjockey,

This is the first post I have seen of yours and we don't know each other yet as I am newish around here(started blogging on steem a few weeks ago). But your post and your words touched me and my heart goes out to you. I too am a RDA who has been sober for 7 years(cocaine and IV H..) and just wanted to commend you and give you some proper respect on your amazing 30 year sobriety achievement. Being new here I am still catching up on the political situation and history around here, but just from understanding people and the ways alot humans are corrupted by power I can pretty much come to an understanding of what has been going on, and just wanted to say I am glad the community has people like you in it who can stand up and say fuck you to people like that whose sole purpose in life is motivated by greed and bringing others down. It may not mean much coming from a steem newb(doing my best to get better and keep learning everyday though!) but THANK YOU for making posts like this. I will support you 100%, your post was bold which I loved, but what I found even more compelling in your words was how you also showed a great amount of humility the way you talk about your past self and the things you realized you had to change to survive, people(including myself) can truly learn from such wisdom. I just wanted to tell you that. Also I just started on steem monsters too a few days ago it is very cool, I such and have crap cards but am trying to learn the ropes and think it is a great Dapp(I have mostly played EOS/Eth dapps prior to this)! Was kinda bummed that I missed out on beta packs but at least I got here in time for the upcoming untamed so trying looking to the bright side, hope there is still a little opportunity in the game for a newcomer! But yeah thank you for being so open and sharing some of your story, it was truly inspiring <3 . I know you said you won't be posting for awhile but I am still going to follow you for when you start up again =) Looking forward to it! Fuck the haters.

Sort:  

@vazriel, this is a very touching comment. Coming from you who have had a similar experience as our dear friend @stokjockey (I say similar because I know that each one is different), it is sincerely heartfelt. I truly admire an individual who can make decisions and follow through with those decisions. At that time when it was most difficult to do so (you 7 years ago, him 30 years ago), you and @stokjockey made a decision to get out of your addiction and followed through with the actions that are necessary to do so. I can only imagine how overwhelming it must have been to take the steps to change and to avoid relapses. So many people in this world make great resolutions and decisions but never take action.
And there are others who make wrong decisions and take massive action resulting in chaos, injustice and hurt... such as those to whom this article of @stokjockey is addressed to. Kudos to @stokjockey for his courage to speak his mind.
I just followed you, @vazriel. !tip

Thank you for taking the Time to reply Ms. Saver, I am still a little Groggy.......

Posted using Partiko Android

You must come back to us, dear @stokjockey! We love your articles 😍and you have been a tremendous resource to all of us, most specifically to the stacking community and Splinterlands. And what’s Halloween without your Halloween extravaganza?!!! We miss you... 😞, please come back. Will lots of hugs and kisses do it? So here’s a million🤗❤️💋🤗❤️💋🤗❤️💋 X 1,000,000!

Yes REAL Ones might work.......Ms. Saver

@silversaver888 thank for your kind words, the tip, and the follow. You really put a smile on my face with your reply, you truly and genuinely understand the darker and most difficult parts of the human condition and how destructive it can be, and difficult, but not impossible to make lasting change for the better. Thank you so much for showing compassion and commendation all in one reply, I will be following you as well as you are definitely someone I would be lucky to have in my social circle :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You for Sharing @vazriel

🎁 Hi @vazriel! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Opening A Gift Splinterlands Beta Pack Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45