A Battle using GOBLIN MECH: My Splinterlands Journey #8

in #spt4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @splinterlands SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge!

Click on the banner below to read all about this challenge!


Banner Source


Let's get in the game!

The Rule Set for the battle featured below was Super Sneak/Lost Legendaries, Mana-35.

I chose the Earth Splinter using Daria Dragonscale as Summoner.

My strategy included:

  • Putting three strong Monster cards (i.e., more lives and armor, and higher speed) in the first, second, and third positions to withstand attacks from both the opponent's tank and other Monsters.
  • Choosing Monster cards with ABILITIES to attack from the back positions. Monsters with Melee attack only from the first position unless they have special abilities, such as SNEAK or REACH, and do so from the back positions. This may also allow time for back cards to utilize their abilities and damage or possibly eliminate the opponent's Monsters. When Monsters in support positions reach the first position and they will not be able to use their abilities on Monsters other than the one "tank" Monster in first position.
  • The higher Mana of this battle was the primary reason for me to utilize GOBLIN MECH in this battle. I chose GOBLIN MECH for the first position for several reasons. This Monster has the advantage of having a high 8 of health/life plus he comes with 5 shields. He also has a high number of 4 Melee attacks with a speed of 3! The GOBLIN MECH can be an ideal tank, especially if there is enough Mana to use in the battle.

Here are the Monsters Line Up in this battle:

Enemy Summoner: Lyanna Natura (Earth Splinter) @silversaver888's Summoner: Daria Dragonscale (Earth Splinter)
Gold Enchanted Defender L5 GOBLIN MECH L5
Gold Wood Nymph L5 Gold Flesh Golem L4
Gold Creeping Ooze L5 Manticore L3
Gold Rusty Android L5 Wood Nymph L5
Gold Highland Archer L5 Goblin Sorcerer L3
Gold Grumpy Dwarf L5 Minotaur Warrior


Okay, so here we go!!! WATCH ME BATTLE!


Please click on the thumbnail (photo)below, and then click arrow to watch this minute-long video!


I think that GOBLIN MECH in the first position worked very well!

I have used the GOBLIN MECH in the last position in a previous battle, and he was perfect! I wanted to show that battle as a second video for this article, but I can't seem to locate the battle in my file.

I also have used GOBLIN MECH in the second position while using a lower health Monster (such as the Furious Chicken in the first postion), or in the case really high 99 Mana battles, the GOBLIN MECH in a second position to Prismatic Energy.

I, personally, only start considering using GOBLIN MECH when the Mana requirement is over 22 Mana. Perhaps when I have a few more higher level cards with abilities, then I will be comfortable using the Goblin Mech in low Mana battles.

Note:

"MY SPLINTERLANDS JOURNEY" series of articles is dedicated to novice and beginner players in Splinterlands like myself.

Please join me in my journey to navigate Splinterlands.

Let us learn and have fun together!!!

In case you are interested, please read about...


I hope that this article will be helpful to novice and beginner players of Splinterlands.

I am having so much FUN, and it is a challeging game to play! I want to thank @aggroed and @yabapmatt for creating such a fantastic game and another good way to build a bit of NFTs. Keep it coming!!!

Thank you to @clove71 and @carrieallen whose comments have been a source of encouragement for me. Thanks also to @stokjockey, @senstless, @welshstacker, @mattclarke, @cryptoFrancois, @grapthar, @jonnyla08, and @anouk.nox.spt for the continued help and assistance.


As a beginner player at Splinterlands, I learn and understand how the cards behave and perform in battles by watching all my battles from start to finish.

In your comments below, please feel free let me know if you have any other suggested card positioning or drop me a tip or two that could help me and others play the game better.

I also hope that you enjoyed this sharing of my battle using the Monster GOBLIN MECH!


I have a passion for stacking silver & gold, home-cooking and travel. And now... I love battling in Splinterlands! Follow me in my life journey.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar.
Thanks for your support!
Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack. Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.


Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://www.Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofssg4eva -a club comprised of the beautiful female stackers of SSG.

ENJOY YOUR BATTLES!!!

GIF Source

Sort:  

Hi, @silversaver888!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I know less then zero about this subject good luck bestie 👍

Luv ya just the same, bestie! Thanks for your support. I really appreciate you.
Take care 🥰🌺🤙 and lots of Hugs 🤗🤗🤗
!tip

Keep up the good work, and grinding out 2 accounts should help.you build a better team a little quicker. Hope you keep it going, once you are committed, you will build a great deck and start to climb the ranks!!

YOu know that I spend half of my steem trying to level up my cards.half of them are leveled to 3. It will take a long long time. It can be frustrating! Thanks for your encouragement.
Enjoy the rest of 2019. Take care my friend @senstless, and take care 🥰🌺🤙 !tip

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I know @spinvest is investing in Splinterland packs, but I know very little...actually nothing LOL!🙃
Lead the way @silversaver888, I need to figure this out....🤗

I can understand why @spinvest will want to get in the packs. The cards appreciate so very quickly because of the limited quantities produced. And as one gets into the game, there is always a necessity to level up your cards by adding to them. When the packs are all sold out, you can't get them anywhere except in the secondary market. It took me more than a year to get into the game.
I know several in SSG who are in the game, and several who invest in the cards.
Enjoy the remaining days of 2019, @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙 !tip

You as well silversaver888 !!😊
I think @silverstackeruk is a smart guy, and what he is doing with @spinvest is a way to spread out investments.
Now there’s @spinvest-leo and @spinvest-neo ...👍😊🤗

Here is something my kids got into...MECHWARRIOR! Or Battletech. Originally a game played like Dungeons and Dragons with giant robot warfare all over the galaxy. Lots of computer game versions, huge novel series, and even as a Saturday morning kids show.
L to R; 100 ton Kodiak Assault mech, 75 ton Timber Wolf, and 70 ton Summoner.
The games we play. With love Sis 🌺🤗💝😉🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you sure those aren't yours, sis @kerrislravenhill? Well, I suppose they are technically yours since you funded the boys to be able to get those. The Kodiak Assault Mech looks very much like the Goblin Mech monster that I used in this battle. He was strong in this battle and just stood his ground!
Let me know if you are available to play the game, sis. Enjoy the remaining days of 2019! Take care 🥰🌺🤙 and a million Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋! !tip

This was before Stacking, I originally got into the Battletech novels of a legendary Wolf Clan mechwarrior, The Black Widow, Natasha Kerensky and her career with a mercenary force, Wolf's Dragoons. Great action but short on the romance. 😄🛠
The figures are worth considerably more than when I got them for my kids. 🤖

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Christmas Brisket, Friends Just Love It! Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Great video editing! I could easily follow along with why you chose your team... and in so little time!

It seemed the other guy was slightly more leveled than you (across the board), but that Goblin Mech and the rest of your lineup DESTROYED.

Great job! 100% for you!
😍@carrieallen

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @splinterlands / @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Thank you @carrieallen and @steemmonsters for the opportunity to share our battles and learn from others. I really appreciative of the fact that you put value in the time it takes to do videos and edit them, and most especially for letting me know that the editing allows the viewer to follow along my train of thought. It makes me want to do better.
Enjoy the remaining days of 2019, my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙 !tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74