You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands tournaments - Invested in Untamed already?

in #spt5 years ago

I hope the cards are good but not so good that it devalues the Beta cards. I spent a lot of time and money maxing all of those out and would love to see them become rare.

What I think having new cards may do is make gameplay a lot more interesting and unpredictable. There are certainly cards which ended up being more popular than others. After a while, it seems like you end up facing a lot of very similar lineups. I hope that when there are players with cards from both sets, it’ll be more difficult to imagine what they might be playing.

As an experiment, though, I think my plan is to try working my way up using only Untamed cards when they’re available. I’ve got all of my max level cards now delegated to a @herons-unlimited account. I’ll probably keep it that way even after Untamed cards are released. Not sure yet if I’ll play as this account or take the opportunity to start with a new one.

I’ve purchased some Untamed packs via the Splinterlands site directly but I’ve also backed the Kickstarter for about $500. That’s the most I can really do at the moment unfortunately, though I’m trying to see if I can possibly double that before it’s over.

What I’m the most excited for is the mobile app. Part of the reason I decided that I needed to take a break from playing is that I’ve got a lot of shit going on in my life right now and finding time to sit in front of my computer all day to be difficult. I was looking at completing my quests as more of a chore than an enjoyable experience. That’s the downside to joining a guild, I suppose.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Likewise - however I have a strange mix-up of Alpha and Beta cards maxed and miss many old Promo cards. But I am ok with the decks I have.

100% in agreement here:

What I think having new cards may do is make gameplay a lot more interesting and unpredictable. There are certainly cards which ended up being more popular than others. After a while, it seems like you end up facing a lot of very similar lineups. I hope that when there are players with cards from both sets, it’ll be more difficult to imagine what they might be playing.

Untamed is the first kickstarter I ever invested but a bit carefully still - exciting to see what we will get here. As a laptop user I am not highly interested in mobile app even I know it is key for the mobile players -I usually lose any battle playing mobile simply as I am not fast enough or the display is too small. Thanks for checking in mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67