Trying out splinterlands/steemmonsters again

in #spt5 years ago

Although I did buy in when the game had first launched, I didn't play much because I couldn't understand the game mechanics. I just thought the battles happens randomly. So I became disinterested quickly. As you can see below I still have the alpha edition cards.

Screenshot (29).png

Today I decided to give the game another try. I read the guide thoroughly and the faq too. Now that I understand how the game works, I've been playing for the last 90 minutes. I've got to say the game is really fun. I had underestimated this game for such a long time.

Completed a bunch of quests and got some cards which is pretty cool. These are the cards that I got. I got some of them as season rewards as I had reached bronze 3 with just random teams lol.

Screenshot (30).png

I bought some cards to understand the levelling mechanisms.

I also went ahead and bought some SPT tokens.

If you haven't started played I do recommend you to do so. I used to play hearthstone and gwent before so this game seems familiar. To play click here(ref link!)

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66