Flippening Status 20190728

in #spt5 years ago

I couldn't get d.tube working tonight, so here's a direct hosting from Youtube.

This video is an update on the status of the Flippening for SplinterLands Beta Packs.

We are down to under 230k packs remaining.

But the market changes, and the profitability of the flippening changes with it.

In this analysis I updated prices and did one major change:

Instead of using the asking prices of Gold Foil Legendaries (GFL), I used the bid prices. That change makes this projection much more conservative.

And even with the conservative case, the Flippening is still on as long as you buy potions!

Sort:  

Around half of the GFLs have bid prices substantially lower than Ottermaker's buy price, so it's somewhat better than that.

Care to share the list of ottermaker GFL buy prices? I can include those in the analysis.

75750 DEC.

It also buys them on the market if it has enough Steem, but mostly it doesn't and I reset the price periodically. Today it would buy at $75.

Man, these numbers look so incredible promising. And the guilds are still not here, so we might see another jump soon.

Since the potions are so important for making this profitable,I wonder how much of a role the potions play for the rewards cards. So far, people safe the potions usually for Orbs and booster packs. But reward card prices have increased a lot as well, particularly the legendary cards.

Given the way supply is impacted by season end, I would expect to see more moves this week as supply gets closer to the slippery slope of FOMO!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I really think we'll be sold out by end of August.

Exactly what I was just looking for! Thank you.

if they finished quickly, I hope to get a little

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51